We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option near Yosemite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast
39681 Pine Ridge Rd, Oakhurst, CA 93644   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
TWO NIGHT ROMANCE PACKAGE
Ranked #1 of 11 Oakhurst B&B and Inns
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great option near Yosemite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I stayed with my wife and two kids (3 and 5) at Haven of Rest. I was expecting a lot because of the reviews and it was even better than I expected. The room is great and spacious. Breakfast is delicious. We (specially the kids) enjoyed the private jacuzzi after long days hiking at Yosemite. But, most of all, we were impressed with Mike and Jody. They are great host. Extremelly helpfull and at the same time discrete. Great experience

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaeMaeOakhurst_ca, Owner at Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Frederico and family,
Thank you for your lovely review and thank you for choosing A Haven of Rest B&B. We completely enjoyed having your family as our guests! Your children were delightful!
Our Best, Mike & Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
69
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Napavine, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Haven of Rest in Oakhurst. Jody and Mike the owners gave us lots of privacy as if it was our own piece of heaven. We enjoyed the great breakfasts and the large hot tub next to our room. It's about an hour and a half beautiful drive to the valley floor of Yosemite. Definitely a very nice place to stay.

Rebecca and Jack

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaeMaeOakhurst_ca, Owner at Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Hi Jack & Rebecca!
It was such a joy having you as our guests! With so many guests such as yourselves it makes us know why we love doing what we do so much!!
Mike said to let him know if you have any difficulty finding the superdeck stain, please don't hesitate to contact him. Our Best, Mike & Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is really a "Home and Breakfast" place! You not only have a room but a living room and dining area as well. Mike and Jody are very gracious hosts. We arrived rather early and they accommodated us. The backyard is wonderful! We enjoyed our hearty breakfast watching and listening to beautiful birds! And yes, the Belgian waffles are excellent! We will definitely go back and next time we will bring our kids!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaeMaeOakhurst_ca, Owner at Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
What a nice thing to say, we've never been called a "Home & Breakfast" before but it makes us very happy that you felt at home during your stay and so very glad you enjoyed your belgium waffles... We do look forward to having you and your little ones as our guests some day!
Mike & Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in A Haven of Rest at the end of May '12 for 2 nights. We used Oakhurst as a convenient base for day trips to Yosemite.

The stay in the B&B was amazing. It was the most private and peaceful experience. We enjoyed the large hot tub in the evenings after great days in Yosemite. Jody and Mike took great care of us, we enjoyed breakfast in the garden. A special touch was the Union Jack flag flying high during our stay.

We highly recommend this romantic B&B.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaeMaeOakhurst_ca, Owner at Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we're so pleased that the Union Jack Flag Flying High gave you a pleasant feeling... Your Hosts, Mike & Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed with Mike and Jody for two nights in October 2011. If you don't want to stay in the park, Haven of Rest is very convenient to the south entrance. As for the B&B itself, it is as advertised: your own private suite. Very quiet, very private. Everything is top notch, from the bedding and linens to the breakfasts in the morning. We loved the waffles (excellent!) and Mike and Jody gave us wonderful recommendations for local restaurants that were perfect for unwinding after being in the park during the day. We give Haven of Rest an enthusiastic "thumbs up." Thanks to Mike and Jody for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Surprised my wife on our trip to Yosemite. Wasn't sure what to expect but was so pleasantly surprised. Would highly recommend this place to everyone. Mike and Jody go out of their way to accommodate you. On top of all that was that we got served breakfast in our room! Oakhurst is a nice place to stay outside of the park with a lot of great restaurants and shops. My wife and I will definitely be coming back again

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papendrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

This B&B indeed offers 'a haven of rest' when staying near the west entrance of Yosemite NP. Mike and Jody do their utmost to make your stay comfortable. The facilities are excellent (never had such soft towels!). Your privacy is guaranteed, but at the same time they will respond immediately if you have a question. We would recommend this B&B to everyone!

Sincerely,
Herman & Rita (the Netherlands)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast

Address: 39681 Pine Ridge Rd, Oakhurst, CA 93644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want a comfortable bed? Rm serviced daily? full Breakfast? Privacy? Swim spa? Wifi? Your own Ac/heat? Just 15 miles from the south entrance of Yosemite more than just a bedroom. Lovely two room suite with private bath, private entrance, King bed & queen sleeper sofa. In room service center stocked with snacks,teas,coffees & bottled water. The ultimate in mountain comfort~designed for the privacy of our guests. Surrounded by lg oaks, pines & a small apple orchard. Enjoy the comfort of two rooms. Truly a Haven of Rest... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.