We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience of our trip” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Me-n-Ed's Pizzaria

Me-n-Ed's Pizzaria
40015 Highway 49, Ste 205, Oakhurst, CA 93644
(559) 642-2929
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 44 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Restaurant details
Northridge
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worst experience of our trip”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

While the pizza itself was OK, everything else was bad to worst. The capper was when they told us they ran out of napkins. This was on a Friday night at primetime. That in itself should give you an overview how disorganized this place is.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Pizza was good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Found this is a shopping center, Mainly locals but the pizza was freshly cooked and the basic salad bar appreciated

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“YUMMM!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

After cliimbing Half Dome we all wanted Pizza. We thought we would give this palce a try and boy am I happy we did. Their Italian special pizza was fantastic as well as their Hawaiian. We got a small Veggie and although it was good, we were more partial to their specality pizza.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Delicious! Loved it! 3-times in 3 days!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Yes, I've had the incredible Chicago and New York pizzas (IN Chicago and New York) and they are amazing, even legendary. So we were QUITE amazed to find truly delicious pizza in little, far-flung Oakhurst, CA.

We went 3 times in 3 days (yes, we liked it THAT much.) Some of the best sausage I ever had. Pepperoni was great and a bit spicy, the Tuscan Harvest was unique and delicious.

But we really loved the crispy, yeast crust. Not too thin, but not thick. Just wonderful. The cheeses and sauce were great quality and flavorful... and they have a very good lunch deal that included salad and drink for about $7.

One day wee even picked up a medium pizza to go and brought it to Yosemite... so glad we did. (A thousand times better than the food there and about 1/3 the cost.)

Wish we had a Me-n-Ed's in L.A.
On the other hand, I would eat there WAY too much, and pay for it (in more ways than one...)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pizza Place In Oakhurst”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We wanted pizza and a local from the town recommended this restaurant. The pizza was okay. It was tasty but a tad soggy on the sauce. I had better elsewhere.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Me-n-Ed's Pizzaria also viewed

 

Been to Me-n-Ed's Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Me-n-Ed's Pizzaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.