We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Eve Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Me-n-Ed's Pizzaria

Me-n-Ed's Pizzaria
40015 Highway 49, Ste 205, Oakhurst, CA 93644
(559) 642-2929
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #26 of 44 restaurants in Oakhurst
Restaurant details
Stockton, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Christmas Eve Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I was visiting my in laws over christmas and instead of spending all our time cooking christmas eve we went out for pizza. The place was a little busy but our pizza came fast and it was excelent!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    8
    7
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Becket, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good pizza - great hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We walked into this pizza place 15 minutes after closing time, desperate for food after a long day at Yosemite. The counter man (owner?) not only said he would serve us a pizza if we took it to go, but suggested we sit down with a beer while we waited. (had the local half-dome really good). When our pizza was ready, he then offered to let us stay to eat, because he still had some work to do. We left with our pizza ( which was very nice, thin crust spicy sauce) and A really nice feeling of being treated so kindly!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pizza again??”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Come on.... We are drowning in pizza in this town. But what I think would be perfect as this establishment is next to the Met Theatre. The two businesses need to team up and connect the bldgs... offering meal service to movie goers. It works in Austin at The Alamo. Imagine..... being about to watch a great movie, in a great theater with pizza, beer, sodas, popcorn..... sandwiches etc.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, California, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Thick Crust with Marinara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This local pizzaria makes THE BEST large, double pepperoni, extra cheese w/marinara sauce. When in town, I recommend it!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“"OK" Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The pizza was descent. The crust was thin and burned, "more than extra crispy". Otherwise it tasted good. The sauce and toppings tasted good. The service was great, my main problem is after I ordered I found out you can get the pizza in a thicker crust which is what I prefer, however they don't mention that to you when ordering.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Me-n-Ed's Pizzaria also viewed

 

Been to Me-n-Ed's Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Me-n-Ed's Pizzaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.