We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, a little pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Factory

Pizza Factory
40120 Highway 41, Ste B, Oakhurst, CA 93644-8857
559-683-2700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 46 restaurants in Oakhurst
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Staunton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great pizza, a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had an XL pizza that was about $26. Great pizza though, the cubes of ham were hard to stay on the pizza but quality ingredients.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    31
    39
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Pizza in Oakhurst, CA !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Small town Oakhurst, Ca has a great pizza shop. My wife and I stayed in Oakhurst for a couple of days this Spring, while exploring King's Canyon, Sequoia and Bass Lake. We enjoyed the pizza so much, we ate there twice in the two days we stayed there. Basic good service and great pizza. A nice little surprise on traveling journey. enjoy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ustravelermom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the west”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I lived in New Jersey for awhile, believe me, I know good pizza. After having all that good Italian food, when we moved back to CA it was hard to find good pizza. It still is.... Except for pizza factory. Now, we look for them everywhere when traveling. The Oakhurst one is the original (Danny's pizza). Our favorites are Oakhurst, North Fork and Burlington, WA!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Outstanding salad bar to go with superb pizzas. We could even watch English Premiership League on the TV. Great job!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“From Clouds Rest to Spectacular Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The last time I visited Yosemite and stayed in Oakhurst, I had what might have been the worst pizza in my life. (If you want to read my review of that sordid eatery, click on my profile.)

This time around, I figured I’d better play it safe. A flash-frozen pie tossed into a microwave oven by some dude in a dodgy strip mall just wasn’t going to cut it.

So, after a rewarding day spent climbing and descending Clouds Rest, I returned to Oakhurst and placed an order-to-go at the Pizza Factory. A real restaurant with a real pizza oven. And employees who wash their hands.

I wasn’t disappointed. The toppings were fresh, the cheese chewy-gooey, the sauce robust, the crust just right.

I’ll be back to Yosemite soon. And Pizza Factory will definitely be on my menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Factory also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.