We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen's Inn by the River

Save Saved
You added Queen's Inn by the River to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Queen's Inn by the River
41139 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 11 Oakhurst B&B and Inns
Monterey, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great value hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We really enjoyed this hotel. For the price, location, and quality, it can't be beat. Rooms are fresh, comfortable and very clean. Recently renovated, it has a more modern feel than most of the rest of town. We had the Petite Syrah room; it wasn't the largest room, but still had plenty of space for us to spread out and comfortably fit our 13-month-old's portable crib. The back deck was fantastic for watching sun sets and listening to the live music on the wine bar's patio. Awesome atmosphere and peaceful setting. Easy drive to the south gate of Yosemite and plenty of local options for food, gas, etc after spending the day in the park. The owners are personable as well. Very friendly at check-in, at breakfast, and more than accommodating to our requests. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    36
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
18
65
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here after spending the day in Yosemite. It's about 45 mins from the south gate, and, whilst a little difficult to spot initially, just what we needed. The room was huge and comfortable, with a good shower. The room was clean and every room has a terrace with a table and chairs to enjoy the location. Free WiFi and a simple breakfast n the garden topped things off. Not the lap of luxury, but clean, comfortable, quirky and good value.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here two nights and really enjoyed it. Good rooms and good bathrooms. Breakfast is minimal and I cannot really make a fair comment on customer services because I did not call upon staff at any point. Wifi is non existence but who cares when you are at Yosemite. I would stay again and recommend this place. It's about 30 minutes from Yosemite park entrance.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in the petite syrah room during a recent trip to Yosemite. The hotel is clean, and modern though with a rustic feel with fireplaces, and patios that open up to the creek behind the motel. The front desk staff was really helpful, and when my husband and I bought a bottle of wine though realized we didn't have an opener, they opened up the winery for us (even though it was closed), to open the bottle for us, and provided us with nice wine glasses and a wine stopper to use while we were there.

The beer garden is beautiful, though closed on the days we were there (Mon-Weds). Staying in Oakhurst was ideal as it had gas stations, restaurants, grocery stores etc to make our trip comfortable. We were between staying here and Tenaya Lodge, though the price difference was substantial and I liked the location of being in Oakhurst. Great hotel and we'll definitely recommend to friends and family visiting Yosemite.

Make sure you use GPS because it can be a bit hard to find.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed at Queens Inn as part of our yosemite trip. While it was a bit difficult to find, we found it to be a peaceful, restful inn. The grounds has well tended flower beds, which make the place feel homey and each of the 8 rooms had it's own deck or patio. We could sit on the deck in the am and look at the river while having coffee. The room size was adequate and the bathroom was a nice size, well maybe a bit more counter space would have been nice. Very clean though and the bed was comfortable.
We did have a glass of wine at the wine garden, but once served, the girl tending bar sort of ignored us. The guy in the lobby in the am was nice though.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California, United States
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed hear for three nights and had a good time . the small motel is owner run and they try pretty hard . Its an out of the way place and it has a nice creek behind it . We found it to be clean and everything worked after a bit of help . This place has its own beer and wine garden as well as live music on the weekend. To be fair its a little expensive and expect to drive anyplace you might want to go . It is hard to find without gps as its not on the highway but it is close to Yosemite and the tour buses will pick you up there. We probably would stay here again if places downtown oakhurst were full

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Our trip started, Florida to San Francisco, drove to Oakhurst about four hours Oakhurst is a quaint town with everything you need. The queens inn is at the end of town. First impression, very nice friendly people, our room was clean and nicely decorated,it was a handy cap shower,one level floor with a shower curtain. We didn't mind that at all. They have a wine and beer garden, lots of fun. There wine is very good, and there beer selection is excellent. It is a beautiful property, so take a long walk and enjoy. We stayed thurs. And fri. Both nights were spent winding down at the wine,beer garden, nice perk. It's about one hour to the park entrance,but it's an nice ride( I encourage all slow drivers to use the turn outs, they are there for you, move over and let faster cars go by, thank you) We did two days in yosemite and one day white water rafting on the Merced river( zepher rafting, fun ) that is plenty.Great winery-hotel

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Queen's Inn by the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Inn by the River

Address: 41139 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 13 miles from the Southern entrance to Yosemite National Park and seven miles from Bass Lake; relax at the new Queen's Inn on five landscaped and wooded acres along the river. Each beautifully appointed room has its own deck or patio. Enjoy a light continental breakfast in the morning. Be sure to visit our Wine & Beer Garden with its selection of over seventy-five wines and many imported beers, open Wed-Saturday evenings from 4-10 pm. Guests receive complimentary wine tasting in our onsite boutique winery, Idle Hour Winery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Queen's Inn by the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Oakhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen's Inn by the River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.