We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Gateway Restaurant

Yosemite Gateway Restaurant
40530 Highway 41, Yosemite Gateway Inn, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9621
559-641-2477
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 46 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We serve american food at reasonable prices. We offer our hotel guests a 25% discount for breakfast. Open for Breakfast and Dinner. We have a full service Lounge.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Better than what the reviews say. Chicken fries stake was great and tri- tip sandwich was done well. Plan was to have a drink. We drank, played Dominos and Rummikub, and ate a great meal. Ended up staying for 3 hours! Laura was great to watch work the room...

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesseL686, Manager at Yosemite Gateway Restaurant, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for allowing us the chance to tantalize your taste buds. Also, thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed the meal and are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    55
    46
    24
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owensboro, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had dinner here last night and were warmed by the lovely fireplace in the middle of the room as well as by the excellent service we received from our waitress Laurie. They have a varied menu and the food was very good. We had a cold day visiting the parks and this was a very welcoming warm place to finish up the day. Laurie went the extra mile to be sure that we has all we needed.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesseL686, Manager at Yosemite Gateway Restaurant, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Glad we could warm you up! Thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho City, Idaho
1 review
“Restaurant Rating Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My stay in Jan. 2013 at Yosemite Gateway Best Western was great. The Restaurant was great, and the Food was great, he Service including all the employees I had contact with were great. Thank You Yosemite Gateway, looking forward to returning this summer. Keep Up The Good Work. The Hayes Group.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesseL686, Manager at Yosemite Gateway Restaurant, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you very much for leaving the response! We appreciate you coming in and giving us a try and are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Free breakfast buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We tried the free breakfast buffet as part of the stay and the Best Western. It was your typical buffet, with nothing really special about it. They had the usual eggs, bacon, waffles, toast, cereal. It was easy to get service and quick, plus it was free as a part of our stay.

Free = good value and no complaints.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Food OK, service needs improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The food was great here. On receiving my 'Saturday night special' meal my son's first comment was to ask how they managed to find an animal large enough to get enough meat without hitting a vital organ. The only problem was the wait staff who managed to not be able to answer any questions about the food (e.g. What type of fish), covered the table with ice + water and managed to forget to get our drinks... even after I reminded her. Generally we felt like we weren't welcome there. At least it gave us something to talk about for a while.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yosemite Gateway Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yosemite Gateway Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite Gateway Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.