We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free breakfast buffet” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Gateway Restaurant

Yosemite Gateway Restaurant
40530 Highway 41, Yosemite Gateway Inn, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9621
559-641-2477
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 44 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We serve american food at reasonable prices. We offer our hotel guests a 25% discount for breakfast. Open for Breakfast and Dinner. We have a full service Lounge.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Free breakfast buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We tried the free breakfast buffet as part of the stay and the Best Western. It was your typical buffet, with nothing really special about it. They had the usual eggs, bacon, waffles, toast, cereal. It was easy to get service and quick, plus it was free as a part of our stay.

Free = good value and no complaints.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    48
    29
    21
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Food OK, service needs improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The food was great here. On receiving my 'Saturday night special' meal my son's first comment was to ask how they managed to find an animal large enough to get enough meat without hitting a vital organ. The only problem was the wait staff who managed to not be able to answer any questions about the food (e.g. What type of fish), covered the table with ice + water and managed to forget to get our drinks... even after I reminded her. Generally we felt like we weren't welcome there. At least it gave us something to talk about for a while.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fair choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The food had average quality. The salad bar was nice. A convenient choice, if you stay in the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Good food with affordable price, there is no need of more. However if you don t like to walk, ask for a room closer to the restaurant.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast was OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

They had bacon one day, no bacon another. I like bacon, so I really liked breakfast one day, and liked it less the other. The rest is a slightly-below-average breakfast buffet (no waffle station, for example). Fine for morning fuel, nothing fancy.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yosemite Gateway Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yosemite Gateway Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite Gateway Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.