We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Gateway Restaurant

Yosemite Gateway Restaurant
40530 Highway 41, Yosemite Gateway Inn, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9621
559-641-2477
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 46 restaurants in Oakhurst
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We serve american food at reasonable prices. We offer our hotel guests a 25% discount for breakfast. Open for Breakfast and Dinner. We have a full service Lounge.
Bass Lake, California
1 review
“Always Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We live at Bass Lake, close to Oakhurst, so we've eaten at Yosemite Gateway several times and always enjoyed it The food is good, the staff is friendly,and the service is great...especially our server, Stephanie, who is efficient, helpful concerning the menu, and very personable. I would have to include hardworking, too, as we were there around closing time and saw her on her hands and knees cleaning the table legs!. We will definitely return again and again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    52
    41
    21
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Exceptional Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I would like to say that Christina was fantastic!!! She was kind, hard working and always had a smile on her face. Definitely a pleasure to have as an employee. She not only had all of the answers we had asked her down to perfection she blew us away with all her intelligence. A breath of fresh air is how I would best describe this mature young lady. Don't ever let this hard worker out of your site!!!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

The one thing that stands out about my experience is the customer service my fiance and I received from the kindest woman...her name was Leigh Goodman...she was so friendly and helpful...she made some suggestions and they were all good...our experience was great because of her great customer experience.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, California
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Slow server, nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We had a server who was very new on the job, nice but quite slow. Otherwise, the food was tasty and the portions generous, even in the smaller portion menu items. We both had chicken dishes with vegetables.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth Stopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Leigh was an absolutely wonderful waitress and hostess and complete joy. She embodies the meaning of customer service. After 5 days of camping, it was refreshing to see a smiling face quick to provide the amenities that were so dearly missed.

The experience would have been 5 out of 5 had it not been for the outspoken bartender.

The restaurant is well put together, the ambiance is refreshing, the burger was top-notch, the cake is to die for (and is not a lie), and Leigh's attitude towards her work makes this a definite stop on the way in- or out of Yosemite N.P. It is no Morton's, but a welcome surprise given the expectation.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yosemite Gateway Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yosemite Gateway Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite Gateway Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.