We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Italian food and wine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dicicco's Italian Restaurant

Dicicco's Italian Restaurant
40282 Highway 41 Ste 9, Oakhurst, CA 93644
(559) 641-5588
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 44 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Mellieha, Malta
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice Italian food and wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Part of a small family run chain, this restaurant offers tasty Italian food and wine (also from other parts of he world) in a relaxed atmosphere.
The place is clean with comfortable seating.
Definitely a place to go to when in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    79
    15
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Superb food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

My husband ordered a pizza and it was really italian pizza. I had special of the day: pasta with vodka sos. Beautiful. Totally recommend to go there.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Very good food and service, however...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Sunday evening dinner at Dicicco's Italian Restaurant in Oakhurst. We didn't need reservations and were seated immediately. After a brief review of the drink menu we both decided on the house cab, which is a pretty good dinner wine. Our waiter, Sal, was attentive and took our dinner order. We asked for the fried calamari as an appetizer, a main course of Frutti Di Mare and Peppino's Pasta. Added a couple Italian salads on and we were set. The fried calamari steak was very good, however, I prefer a cocktail sauce instead of a marinara. The salads were then served and were pretty good, although pretty basic. Both main dishes where then served and both were very good! Not quite the Frutti Di Mare I had over in Croatia, which is what I was really hoping for, but this was good! Wife enjoyed her Peppino's Pasta and both orders were substantial! Couple of pet peeves here.... cheap paper napkins? I expected better. We asked for a couple waters and they were served in those plastic glasses from the 1950's... expected better. Saw some folks across the way order some adult beverages which were also served in plastic glasses. Dicicco's needs to upgrade a bit to linen,. not plastic, table cloths in addition to linen napkins and hells bells, get rid of those plastic glasses from when the place was first opened in 1956...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good Italian for a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We snarfed down this food after a long day of hiking in Yosemite/Mariposa Grove. Loved our dishes including the veggies that came with it. Price was very reasonable. Similar quality as a Carraba's for example, but less pricey. Recommend it to couples, not kids. Send the kids to McDonalds.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food At Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We were having a few days visiting Yosemite and came across DiCicco's. The food was great! We had lasagna and egg plant parmesana and the dishes just melted in our mouths. The flavouring made the dishes so tasty. In addition we shared a Tiramisu which was so light that we didn't feel bloated at all. It was one of the best that we have tasted,

The owner and the staff were very friendly, and the service was very prompt. Overall it was a wonderful dining experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dicicco's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dicicco's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dicicco's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.