We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
1450 East F St, Oakdale, CA 95361   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Gilroy, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great family place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Courteous and friendly staff, close to everything! Family oriented atmosphere with all the amenities. Would stay here again. Had all the breakfast staples you will need to start off your day right. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance and it's on your way to Yosemite if you decide to make it a day trip

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind response regarding the stay at the Best Western Rama Inn
in Oakdale, California. All of our employees strive to meet each and every guests expectations
and we are so pleased that we met yours. We are happy that our surrounding restaurants and
amenities were of help to you. We hope that you come and visit us again when you are in the
area.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    47
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
67
50
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The bed was so hard it was uncomfortable to try and sleep. The rest of the room was beautiful, breakfast was good, and the staff was nice. If you like a hard mattress this place is for you, otherwise I would go somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
I am so sorry that our mattresses did not meet your expectations. The mattresses were picked
in an attempt to not be too hard or too soft but, however, we do understand that it will not be
comfortable for all guests. We are very pleased that all other aspects of your stay were good
and do hope you will be able to visit us again in the near future.
Catherine Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel staff were very welcoming and met our needs for everything we didn't bring. Breakfast was wonderful and complete! Nice rooms very quiet neighborhood and minutes from the whole town. Best stay we've had in a small town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay at the Best Western Rama Inn. We are pleased that we
met all of your needs. We strive to meet every guests expectations and are very happy that
we met yours. I am pleased that you not only enjoyed the hotel but also enjoyed our town.
We are looking forward to you coming and visiting us again in the near future. Have a safe
and happy holiday season.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I organize the Oakdale Climbers Festival and we enjoy treating our speakers well. The communal dining area is a great place for socializing in the morning and we do our best to insure that our speakers pass along a favorable review of our event. The Best Western Rama Inn makes it easy to put on a classy Festival every year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you very much for organizing your event in the Best Western Rama Inn. The organizational skills were excellent which made it very easy for us to check In and out each
and every guest. We totally enjoyed the group. We are looking forward to being the hotel of
choice next year for the festival. Have a great holiday
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Best Western in Oakdale was well maintained and the staff was exceptional. The front desk staff was able to meet all of our needs and housekeeping was there when we needed them. Thanks you for all your attention to detail.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to make such nice comments regarding your stay at our
hotel. Each and every employee work very hard to meet all of your expectations and we are
happy that we met yours. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The guest room with its amenities was terrific. The guest room and bathroom were clean. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was your typical continental meal. The front desk staff member, Cassie, was very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay at the Best Western Rama Inn in Oakdale. We work very
hard to meet all guests expectations and we are all very pleased that we met yours. I am very
pleased that our amentities were what you wanted. We hope that when you return to Oakdale
in the future that you will come again to stay with us. Thank you again for your business.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very nice hotel,staff was courteous and its in a great location for restaurants,grocery store and fast food selections. Breakfast was good, but I didn't care for the waffer style eggs, but other than that great selection of breakfast items.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We work very hard to meet every guests expectations.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and our surroundings met all of your needs.
We hope that when you come back to hotel that you come back and stay with us again.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Address: 1450 East F St, Oakdale, CA 95361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn! Escape to the Yosemite National Park and surrounding area while staying at this newly renovated Oakdale, California hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rama Hotel Oakdale
Best Western Oakdale
Oakdale Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.