We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
1450 East F St, Oakdale, CA 95361   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Bakersfield, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This property is excellent - all the staff treated us like royalty. The room was large, very clean, lots of amenities - and very conveniently located to all services in the hotel. Breakfast was outstanding - everything you could want - and it was hot and fresh. AND - the coffee was excellent!

Room Tip: The property is not large - all rooms were conveniently located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you very much for the wonderful review of our hotel. We strive to meet every expectation
of our guest and it looks like we met your expectations. I hope that in the near future you are
able to come to Oakdale again and stay with us. Again, thank-you very much for being a guest
at our hotel.
Cathy Ellak
Guest Services- Best Western Rama Inn-Oakdale, California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    47
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
67
50
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, California, USA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Heater was VERY loud. Came on every 10 minutes and kept me up all night!
Bed and especially pillows were too soft.
Drapes didn't close; parking lot lights shined in window all night.
TV remote did not work. had to get up to shut off tv.
In room coffee did not taste good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Services Supervisor at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Lorraine:
Thank you for completing the survey. I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectation during
your stay. I am sorry that the heater was coming off and on all night and being noisy, The
pillows we use are the BW requirement. It is difficult because everyone likes something different
in mattresses and pillows. If you had called the desk we would have helped with the drapes
and the remote. The remotes are diffcult, however, are the ones designed by our cable company.
We would have been happy to help you. The drapes have a black out part so not sure why you
had light coming into the room. I hope you come back and see us again in the future.
Cathy Ellak
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Address: 1450 East F St, Oakdale, CA 95361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn! Escape to the Yosemite National Park and surrounding area while staying at this newly renovated Oakdale, California hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rama Hotel Oakdale
Best Western Oakdale
Oakdale Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.