We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local dining at breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cindy's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cindy's Restaurant
800 N Yosemite Ave, Oakdale, CA 95361-2630
209-847-7897
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 63 Restaurants in Oakdale
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Local dining at breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had a geat breakfast with my wife's cousin Joey and the food was very good, and he price was reasonable. We will return the next time we are in Oakdale.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Groveland, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good dinner, good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Had a good dinner. Good service from Rosie. Concerned about lack of customers but they started coming in after we were seated.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale,CA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Standard Fair, great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

I have been here many times, the food is average, some interesting specials, but the service is always first rate, and prices fair.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great little cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011 via mobile

Cindys has a great selection of food. We come here at least twice a week. One day we'll have Mexican food, the next we'll have a homestyle meal. The restaurant is very clean and has great service!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best value in Oakdale, CA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We eat at Cindy's at least twice a week, usually breakfast. My favorite breakfast is their "Real Deal", which includes Agnus beef patty, Egg Beaters (home formulated),and fruit but you may preffer, regular eggs, sausage or bacon, and hash browns. For family dining it blows away our local Denney's.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cindy's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cindy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cindy's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.