We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great eating find find on way to Yosemite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cottonwood a cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Cottonwood a cafe
154 S Yosemite Ave, Suite A, Oakdale, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 63 Restaurants in Oakdale
Cuisines: Californian
Restaurant details
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great eating find find on way to Yosemite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

On our way to Yosemite National Park, we came across the Cottonwood a Cafe at lunchtime. This small cafe serves a variety of soups, sandwiches, and salads. Portions are large and prices very reasonable. You can eat inside or outside in an enclosed patio. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Top-notch food and lovely garden in a remote CA town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My family and I were on our way from San Francisco to Yosemite and stopped in Oakdale for lunch and gas. We were pleasantly surprised to find the Cottonwood Cafe in the middle of town. We had a very nice lunch of sandwiches and salad in the quiet private garden behind the restaurant. The menu is creative and well executed. A hidden gem in this remote town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a very favorite place of mine to eat. The food is amazing and the service is very friendly. A place I love to take my guests when they come to town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakdale
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great sammys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Had an excellent lunch here and will be going back to check out the whole menu. The food is fresh and satisfying.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best soup ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I like to go here at least once a month. All of their sandwhiches are delicious. However their soups are phenomial! Roasted red pepper and their Mushroom is OMG!!!!!
You can dine inside or out. The patio area is pretty and quiet. HIGHLY recommend this place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cottonwood a cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Cottonwood a cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cottonwood a cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.