We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and Enjoy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oakridge Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Oakridge Inn to your Saves list
Oakridge Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   780 Ventura Ave., Hwy 33, Oak View, CA 93023   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oak View
Ventura, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Relax and Enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Our stay was in room 212 and we really found the room comfortable and quiet. There is a flat screen TV, mini fridge and microwave in the room. The air conditioning was very good and I appreciated the quietness of the unit. The bathroom is very large with the counter space you dream of when you are on vacation. We had a sofa and coffee table in the room as well.

The manager, Scott, could not be more helpful. He keeps the hotel running smoothly and efficiently. He made sure the special requests I made (early check-in and room needs) were met. We will definitely come and stay again. It was a pleasure to sleep in the comfortable bed.

Room Tip: The quieter rooms are in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
8
23
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

There is nothing flash about this hotel but it's clean, quiet and reasonably priced. It has a small breakfast provided and free Wi-Fi. For people wanting a cheaper alternative to accommodation in Ojai, then this is the place.

Room Tip: There are only two floors but no elevator, if you have a lot of luggage, get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed here to avoid high prices in Santa Barbara. The hotel is in a weird area, sort of light industry,mom and pop stores, in semi rural area. Once inside the room is attractive and spacious.Microwave and mini fridge included. What was with the huge bathroom? You could practically put another bed in there it was so large. Outside pool is really a very large spa. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
not quite la la land...
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Wanted to stay in Ojai, but availability and cost inspired me to look elsewhere. This is an independently owned setting just 5 minutes down the hill, as close as we could get under the $100 threshold.

My small son and I were warmly greeted and given room 113 on the ground floor. It was a very clean and spacious queen bed suite with pull out sofa, coffee table, in-cabinet micrwoave and refrigerator, and tv, nice for light entertaining.

The decor had a warm contemporary country feel, but with nice upgrades such as boutique style bed presentation with high loft pillows. It was a nice setup and the bed was comfortable.

The bath was huge with granite countertops and a full tub, definitely large enough for two to prepare for the day. I appreciated the extra space, bath towel, liquid soap dispenser, gentle bar soap, shampoo, and heat lamp.

The heat and ventillation worked well with digital temp settings.

Parking was convenient to the room.

There was in room coffee and coffee, a good selection of Stash teas, all day and am danish and pm cookies in the office.

There were ample, reasonable and varied restaurants within walking distance and even more in Ojai, the nearby hamlet of Meiners Oaks, and down the hill in Ventura.

This is not a spa setting if that's what you're looking for.

Our room was away from the road so was very quiet.

It was a five day stay for business and visiting friends. This was a pleasant and affordable situation for us.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

I came to this hotel with some relatives to have a good rest for the weekend. On arrival we didn't think much of the place from the outside but when we got our room we were pleasantly surprised. The room (room 105, a bunk bed and a queen-sized bed) was quite spacious with an equally big bathroom. The room had a mini-fridge and a microwave which was very convenient. The pool was quite small but quaint and while we didn't get in, we still had a fun time dipping our feet into it and enjoying the ambiance. The television had a lot of channels to choose from including HBO. Some people may not care much about the TV listings but it's nice to know we have a lot of varieties to choose from. There have been many occasions where I've stayed in high-priced hotels only to find out that there are only about 10 channels to choose from. The hotel is not in some fancy part of a city but has a lot of mini-markets and restaurants close by. It is also very close to a nice lake/recreational area where one could rent boats and bikes. It's also a reasonably near the Santa Barbara's Stearn's Wharf (took us about 15-20 minutes to get there). We all slept quite comfortably and were treated to a continental breakfast in the morning. All in all, it was a great experience. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Really nice rooms, with huge bathroom and kitchenette. Not much in the town however, some lovely scenery, near the ocast and very close to a lovely town named Ojai. Great for a stop over for a night or two but probably run out of things to do if youre there much longer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

I recently came to Ojai from Boston to attend a friend's wedding and I found this place to be absolutely wonderful. It was perfect for what I was looking for, especially in terms of the budget. I checked around at a few motels in Ojai, but the Oakridge Inn had the best price. At first I was unsure as it was slightly farther from downtown; however after my stay, I would highly recommend this place. The rooms were clean, the complimentary breakfast was a plus, and my spouse and I enjoyed the relaxing jacuzzi. We had one extra day to spend in Ojai after the wedding, and the manager, Scott was very helpful in recommending nearby attractions and restaurants for us.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oakridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakridge Inn

Address: 780 Ventura Ave., Hwy 33, Oak View, CA 93023
Location: United States > California > Oak View
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oak View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oakridge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Oakridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakridge Hotel Oak View

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oakridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.