We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Country flavor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rileys at Los Rios Rancho

Rileys at Los Rios Rancho
39611 Oak Glen Rd., #13, Oak Glen, CA 92399
909-797-1005
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Attractions in Oak Glen
Type: Farms, Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
Wrightwood, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lots of Country flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Apple products galore....they have many activities scheduled for year round that have a country flare. Food very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Habra, California
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“If you want Apple picking on Sunday - Go Here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Our trip to go apple picking was planned for Riley's Farm - but we made the mistake to go up on a Sunday when Riley's Farm is open. But we saw Los Rios Rancho and decided to make the most of our 1 hour drive from Orange County.

August is not ideal apple season time - a tad bit too early, but we did get 5 apple trees to pick from. However, even though we went for apple picking the highlight was raspberry picking. They had rows and rows of raspberries to pick that were delicious and price perfectly - $5 a pint.

Up the street is the store and BBQ place - that is a must stop by as well. We did not take advantage of all it had to offer - but it appeared the 1 mile trail was a highlight, the food seemed to be sought after, and their were some animals.

You could easily stay all day - many people had their blankets on the grass underneath the big trees.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful Oak Glenn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is in the beautiful apple orchard area above the 10 freeway near Beaumont, CA. Beautiful stores and orchards. PS... Just know it is very busy in October but peaceful the rest of the year. About 5000 ft altitude.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I love it here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

The tall oak trees and the view of the surrounding mountains and hills is gorgeous. The store is super cute too. It's a fun and pretty place to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing day with small children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

We came here with my wife, me and our 3 year old boy and 7 year old girl. When the kids want to go to the mountains this is an easier drive rather than driving all the way to Big Bear or Lake Arrowhead, no curves = no sick kids!
While here there is a hiking trail through the apple orchards and around the farm. There were hardly anyone on the trail making it an adventure for my kids. Easy, safe trail for both of them to walk the whole distance by themselves.
After getting back to the main parking lot, we had delicious apple pie and hot chocolate from their restaurant. Delicious food here!
We will be back throughout the year to enjoy this "hidden gem"!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rileys at Los Rios Rancho also viewed

 

Been to Rileys at Los Rios Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rileys at Los Rios Rancho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.