We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn Marin

Save Saved
You added Inn Marin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn Marin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Entrada Drive, Novato, CA 94949   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Novato
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newton, ia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Charming old hotel has been given new life! Parking space is right outside your door which is handy. Our room had a second door that opened to a lovely courtyard. Room was very tastefully done - loved it! There was even an in-room recycle bin which was greatly appreciated! We took a two week trip and stayed in a different place each night. This was by far my favorite!

Room Tip: Choose a courtyard room!
See more room tips
Green Features: Only place we stayed that offered recycling in-room. Great!!
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    55
    16
    5
    10
See reviews for
41
49
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Okoboji, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I routinely stay at the Inn Marin. The lobby, rooms and restaurant are consistently great and the service is outstanding. There is a magic formula at the Inn Marin and it starts with great people. The people are helpful, courteous and take the time to care for their guests.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are charming.
See more room tips
Green Features: Green consciousness is a bonus. It helps me by reinforcing a couple of practical changes I might make to contribute.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Inn Marin is a well maintained old hotel with beautifully landscaped grounds, charming rooms that are the most eco-friendly I've ever seen. We ate at their restaurant, Ricky's. Loved the "small portions" on the menu. I had the filet minion that was cooked to perfection, enjoyed yummy cocktails, and live music as well. Topped off with a dessert sampler... OMG! The best Flan!
Our room was very clean and very comfortable, included a frig. One thing I noticed was the location right by freeways, yet there was no noise in our room, or in the area of our room. Very peaceful, relaxing time. The staff wasn't in our way, but were right there making sure we were treated well. I almost forgot to mention all this comes with a continental breakfast! Thank you Inn Marin for a wonderful stay. We WILL be back!

Room Tip: Family friendly, pet friendly. Would be nice for an outdoor wedding. Event space available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Wow, I can't say enough. When my husband first brought me here, I will admit, I was a little nervous from the looks on the outside. Wow, I couldn't have been more wrong. They have renovated these rooms and they are so adorable. You truly get that old roadside motel experience, but with all the cleanliness and quaintness you desire. Mercy at the front desk is the sweetest woman I've ever dealt with. All the staff was so accommodating for our group. The garden area is wonderful, the food at Ricky's restaurant is wonderful, the staff is wonderful, I am in love. We will be coming here at least twice a year with our group, as well as other staying here for other trips. Thank you so much Inn Marin!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Inn Marin is a hidden jewel! Situated off the freeway this 'special place' is convenient for me since it is close to my family, friends, and shopping. I lived in Marin many years and I now stay at this Inn when visiting family and friends. It is also a nice place to invite my friends to come over and enjoy a bottle of wine in the lovely courtyard or by the pool. I also like to have my family and friends meet at Ricky's Restaurant for a delicious dinner. GREAT PLACE AND A NEW HOME FOR ME!

Room Tip: Lots of good rooms around the courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvia, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

A old propety, motel-style. don't let the exterior appearance fool you. I stayed the for business for a week. Beautiful rooms with very cleaned hardwood floors, friendly staff, excellent breakfast and restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I booked this hotel due to its proximity to business. I wasn't expecting much. When I drove up at night, in the dark, I thought I had booked the Bates Hotel. It is really tucked back in there. It is a motel, with all external access. However, the rooms are beautiful: real hardwood floors, skylight in the bathrooms, beautiful wood (is it cedar?) closets. Comfortable bed and a keurig machine in the room. I didn't try the restaurant, so can't comment there. The wifi was great. I was worried because my room was far away from the lobby, but no issues. I would not hesitate to stay here again, and again, and again...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn Marin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Marin

Address: 250 Entrada Drive, Novato, CA 94949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Novato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn Marin 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We care about the comfort of our guests and the environment! Newly designed rooms include state of the art amenities and sustainable materials that make us cutting edge . . . Sustainable bamboo flooring, flat screen TVs in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi in every room, rainfall showerheads, radios with MP3/I-Pod dock, bamboo shams and coverlets, refrigerators in every room. Garden room - 1200 sq. ft. Garden Patio with beautiful fountain. Boardroom - seats 8-12 conference style. Five acre garden setting with large lawn perfect for weddings and company events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn Marin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Marin Hotel Novato
Marin Hotel Novato
Inn Marin Novato, CA - Marin County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn Marin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.