We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst motel i ever stayed at!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn of Novato

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn of Novato to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn of Novato
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 Redwood Blvd, Novato, CA 94945 (Formerly Travelodge Novato)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Novato
Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worst motel i ever stayed at!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stayed here recently on a little trip to Novato. The king sized bed was the worst bed ever! Got up the next morning with a bad backache! Spent the next 2 days trying to aleviate pain! The place also smelled. The bathroom floor was filthy! Will never stay there again and will tell my friends about it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn of Novato, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Thank you for your comments we appreciate your taking the time to post your review. We have evaluated your comments and we have recently changed some of our beds and we are continuing on a replace schedule for all of our beds. We are constantly providing our housekeeping staff with additional training to ensure that quality standards are met.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    9
    7
    18
See reviews for
7
10
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

The employees were kind and helpful. The room was clean, with no problems. It is a basic motel that I have stayed at many times.

Room Tip: Second floor best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somwhere in the southwest
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

not the best, not the worst, breakfast was minimal, and had to ask to be let into the jacuzzi area, but other than that, salright.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

Visited some friends in Novato. Stayed for 4 days. Out most of the time.

Just a sleeping place for us. Breakfast was toast, cereals, juice and coffee. Has limited tables and chairs.

As expected, very basic.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

Our nonsmoking room smelled like stale cigarette smoke. The amenities listed were not available and the staff seemed unconcerned and unwilling to try to make it right. We won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WAYNE
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

First impressions make/break places like this one. The girl at the desk glared at me when I walked in, tossed a paper on the desk, & walked away, so I stood there. When she came back, she looked at the paper & said "fill it out". She then proceeded to get on her cell phone & speak in a foreign language while staring my way. She did not say anything about check out, breakfast, nothing! Room was OK for the $$; walls a bit thin; hallways a bit scary. Go down the road 10 miles & stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, MI
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

The room was clean. It is an okay hotel for the price ($59). We just stayed one night.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn of Novato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn of Novato

Address: 7600 Redwood Blvd, Novato, CA 94945 (Formerly Travelodge Novato)
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Novato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn of Novato 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Novato/Marin/Sonoma. Located in beautiful Marin County, California, our hotel is located near Napa Wine Country, Sonoma Wine Country, Muir Woods, Point Reyes, and the Golden Gate Bridge leading to San Francisco. Novato is home to several small biotech firms, such as Buck Institute-Age Research and Bio Marin Pharmaceutical Inc. Savor a delicious meal at one of the various restaurants within a mile of our hotel including Mills Restaurant, El Palmar Restaurant, and Chianti Ristorante.Our Novato hotel offers comfortable guest rooms, an attentive 24-hour front desk staff, and affordable rates. Your comfort and satisfaction is our top priority. Start your day with a free cup of coffee available in our lobby. Our outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi area is the perfect place to relax and soak up some California sunshine after a fun day of sightseeing. We offer a fitness center and guest laundry facility for your added convenience. All of our guest rooms offer free wireless high-speed Internet access, coffeemaker, hairdryer, and cable TV with HBO. Irons, ironing boards, toothbrushes, toothpaste, shaving gel, razors, tea, sewing kits, and shower caps are available upon request. Upgrade your stay by reserving our bridal suite with a fireplace, our suite with an in-room jacuzzi, or our family suite. Dogs are welcome in first floor rooms for a small nightly charge. At Americas Best Value Inn Novato/Marin/Sonoma, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn of Novato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Of Novato Hotel Novato
Travelodge Novato
Travel Lodge Novato
Novato Travelodge
Novato Travel Lodge
Americas Best Value Inn Of Novato CA - Marin County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn of Novato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.