We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient, inexpensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Francisco-Days Inn Novato

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added San Francisco-Days Inn Novato to your Saves list
San Francisco-Days Inn Novato
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8141 Redwood Boulevard, Novato, CA 94945   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Oshkosh
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient, inexpensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We arrived here on July 3rd, so the traffic going north from San Francisco was bad--I was surprised the hotel name included San Francisco in your listing! This property is older, but well maintained, and in a quiet suburban area--it is on a frontage road, but we did not hear road noise, and it looked lots better than the online photo. Large pool and outdoor hot tub enjoyed by families, and quiet by 9pm. The beds were comfortable, shower worked well, and it was a pleasant drive to Pt. Reyes National Seashore, which we had come to explore. The breakfast was better than usual at economy places--they had yogurt and hard boiled eggs, so protein was possible. If I am in the area again, I'd go back.

Room Tip: We were upstairs, and had a nice little balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    56
    73
    33
    17
See reviews for
74
45
28
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
The Bay Area
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I reserved a non smoking room through Orbitz. When I arrived, they could only offer me a room for smokers. Obviously, my room had been rented earlier in the day - the ultimate no-no in the hotel business. All you non-smokers out there can probably appreciate what this means - smoke having insinuated itself into every nook and cranny of the room. WiFi is slow. Location remote unless you have business in Novato. It's cheap, however - now i know why.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The room was nice, the breakfast was ok, the manager was very rude. I wouldn't go back, even though we have family and other attractions relatively close. If the management isn't there to serve, they should find another vocation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Very helpful desk clerk! Pool was nice, tho a bit dirty, average beds, clean, close to stuff like Sonoma raceway, which is why we booked it, ample parking. Nice thing, you can open your sliding door for some fresh air, tho watch, it locks itself!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed here before and I am going back again.I prefer Marin County to San Francisco any time! And you can stay here and always travel to the city,but spend less on lodging,and get free parking.Going back in October,and plan to visit the city then,and take a little drive back to Novato and the Days Inn!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to San Francisco-Days Inn Novato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco-Days Inn Novato

Address: 8141 Redwood Boulevard, Novato, CA 94945
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — San Francisco-Days Inn Novato 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your San Francisco-Days Inn Novato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco-Days Inn Novato Hotel Novato
Days Inn Novato
Novato Days Inn
San Francisco-Days Inn Novato CA - Marin County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Francisco-Days Inn Novato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.