We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable hotel and great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Alameda del Prado, Novato, CA 94949   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Adorable hotel and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

If you are going to be doing a variety of activities around San Francisco and will be renting a car this is the perfect place to stay. It is out of the hustle and bustle of the city but not too far. It is very nice and well-maintained. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Great value considering the over--priced crap you get in the city. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the other readers. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    93
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
118
117
23
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I realize this isn't a "five star" hotel, but I gave it a 5 of 5. I travel constantly. This time it was for leisure. This hotel doesn't have the spa and all these amenities, but it was incredibly comfortable, quiet, and just wonderful. The town is near enough to both Napa and Sonoma to make it easy to go wine tasting and to great restaurants. But the restaurant on site is actually pretty fantastic. Big plus!! They do close early (~10p), so that is sad, but the whole region is like a small town so you have to plan ahead.

The room was big, had a mini fridge, Keurig machine, and free breakfast downstairs. Since we ended up with food poisoning from a Napa restaurant, we spend a straight 30 hours in bed watching TV. Fastest TV and internet I've seen in a hotel ever. And the bed was comfy. The room was hard to get comfortable with temperature with the wall A/C, but that's not abnormal.

We will stay here every time we come back. Great staff, great hotel for the price, and great location.

Room Tip: Street/hill rooms are going to be quieter than the balcony/pool rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for the lovely 5 star review. We hope to welcome you back again next time in the area.

Best,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is a quiet hotel in beautiful country. The price was right, the staff was friendly and the room was clean and quiet. Bathroom was dated and carpet older but for the price it was a great place to stay. I would stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We especially appreciate the kind words about our staff and cleanliness.

Best,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel is about 45 minutes away from the San Fran airport and 20 min from Sonoma. Our room was pretty big, clean and had everything we needed. They have a shuttle that will take you to a bus (about 4 min away) to the San Fran Airport which was really nice. There is a lot of shopping and pleanty of restaurants near by. Overall good experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for the really nice review. I am so glad the location worked out well for your visit. come see us again!
The staff and management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Everything about this hotel was excellent. Convenient to San Francisco, Napa Valley, the ocean, etc. The hotel staff was excellent and went above and beyond what what necessary or expected! The hotel breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of selections. They had one of those waffle irons - mmmmm! Couldn't resist it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We truly appreciate your excellent review! Thank you.
The staff and management~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Beautiful facility when walking in and excellent pool/Jacuzzi area, complete with fire pit for evening talks and ping pong table. Little more discouraged with the room itself. Still comfortable bed and nice balcony, but toilet was apparently not cleaned prior to our stay due to urine on the back and under the top seat. It felt like an older room and just needed a little TLC. Would expect more for $200 a night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
I am glad to hear you were pleased with the facilities, however, I was dismayed reading about the unsatisfactory condition of the bathroom. I do hope you called us immediately to let us know. My deepest apologies for the housekeeping oversight, It is really unacceptable and I have alerted the head of the department. Thank you
Sincerely, Michelle, GM

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The Novato Oaks Inn was among the best hotels in which my husband & I have stayed. It was beautiful, elegant & very clean & comfortable. The restaurant was great, too! The staff were welcoming, pleasant & very helpful. The accommodations were superior in all respects. We would definitely stay there again &, because of this experience, will look for Best Western in our future travels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager049, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for the great review! I am delighted that this property has opened your eyes to the Best Western Brand for your future travels. We hope to have you back soon.
Sincerely, Michelle, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn

Address: 215 Alameda del Prado, Novato, CA 94949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the scenic hills of Northern Marin County, the Novato Oaks Inn is a green certified 100% non-smoking hotel. Situated halfway between the business communities of Novato and San Rafael, the Inn is ideally suited for both the leisure and corporate traveler. Our 107 spacious guest rooms and suites are the largest in Marin County and have been designed to bring you the ultimate in comfort and convenience. The award winning staff greets you in the warm and comfortable lobby with a cozy private library. Each morning you'll enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast buffet served on the mezzanine level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Hotel Novato
Best Western Novato
Novato Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn CA - Marin County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.