We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food in a pretty location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wildfox

Wildfox
225 Alameda Del Prado, Novato, CA 94949
(415) 883-9125
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Wildfox is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 119 Restaurants in Novato
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Golden Gate Transit
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quality food in a pretty location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Excellent food and friendly service- Novato doesn't have many restaurants that rival San Francisco's choices- this is definitely one of them. Steaks are fabulous though i think a touch overpriced.. but still very good. Tuna and Bokchoy is an inspiration- decadent but healthy- a rare combination in fine dining. Nice bar- and half priced wine night is always worth a visit..

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    38
    18
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reno
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We celebrated my Mom's birthday at the Wildfox. Great food and we even talked with the pastry chef a few days before our dinner and she made a special cake for my Mom. It was wonderful! We sat out on the deck and enjoyed the nice weather.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, CA
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“Worth stopping by”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I've been here twice in the last couple of weeks. First time was a Saturday evening and we sat in the bar. Service was just ok. Felt like they were short a person. I ordered Shrimp Louie. It came with just two shrimp, although they were very big. I didn't care for the capers on the salad-personal preference. Today I had Grilled Salmon Salad. Excellent!!! I was there with a large party and service was excellent and everyone enjoyed lunch. Many people found room for dessert and they all looked amazing.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Always a great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We have always been pleased with the quality, presentation, and selection of the menu at Wild Fox. Full bar, wonderful dessert menu (Owner, Debbie, is a pastry chef), and service….all are 5 Star quality in our little town of Novato!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good vibe, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Not many 'finer dining' restaurants in Novato that appeal equally to the executive set and the date night set, but this is one. Outdoor woodsy patio with huge fireplace is very cool, and open kitchen and warm lighting make this place both a happening and busy spot as well as a getaway for the evening for couples. Food much improved over my visit a couple of years ago. And I actually went for a b-day dinner with daughter this year. Taking hubby back. Love the calimari appetizer, and this is a heartly meal, comfort food kind of place. Also great salad menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildfox also viewed

Novato, Marin County
 
Novato, Marin County
Novato, Marin County
 

Been to Wildfox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildfox, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.