We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1530 Hamner Avenue, Norco, CA 92860   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Norco
Sierra Foothills
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

While on two overnight stays to the Norco Hampton Inn, I not only had the usual pleasant clean room, but I experienced a case of exceptional customer service. Check-in was a snap. The gentleman running the front desk, Octavio, was very helpful and friendly.

Best of all, on my second trip to Norco, he gave me the same room I had previously. I mentioned I liked the room and its location when I checked out after my first visit and Octavio remembered that detail. That made my day!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    48
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
56
22
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukie, Oregon, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stayed for a week on business. The hotel was clean and recently remodeled. No pool, but for me that wasn't an issue. Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn, with limited variety, but was warm and well prepared. Staff was very friendly and helpful in finding things for me to do while I had some free time.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
We appreciate you taking time to share your experience at our property. As a business traveler we understand that you come across many hotels, which makes your comments very valuable to our staff. Our guests are the inspiration for our service delivery. We are delighted you were a guest at our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed on points so value was good. The hotel was clean an recently remodeled. The breakfast good, but some food was not warm. There was a good selection of fruit and other items. The pool was broke, but we didn't need it and the reason for only 4 stars.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank You for staying at our property. I apologize for the pool not being in order during your stay as it was out of order for general maintenance. I'am glad to say the pool is back in order. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We spent a few days at this location to recup from a surgical procedure. From beginning to end, We were treated like royalty. The sales director, Melissa and Yash, assistant mgr. even help me get my luggage from my car to my room. I was with my sister who had the procedure and they were attentive to all our needs. The front desk(Samatha) gave us a courtesy call just to check up on us. The hotel was literally a home away from home as I am a local. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast in the morning was very good and Michelle also demonstrated attentiveness and excellence as she provided me with assitance.
The overall expeience was a blessing.... If you are in need of a friendly- warm atmosphere...look no further.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I use the conference room at this hotel on a very regular basis, and I always have phenomenal experiences with the staff!!!

They are extravagantly friendly and helpful, going above and beyond any needs or wants!

I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We spent 2 nights in this hotel during our week long trip to Southern California. We almost drove past the hotel, the entrance is actually down the alley in the back. Clean and comfortable room with microwave and refrigerator. Hot coffee 24 hours in the lobby and fresh baked cookies at the front desk were a welcome touch. Our only complaint - the outdoor pool was small and not heated.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Running Springs, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I got a room at this hotel after going to the Howard Johnson just down the road. This hotel is SUPER nice, its a Hilton property which is really nice. Good price! Would stay again. Near Norco? Book here for the best rooms at great prices! Also, staff is very nice, and the free breakfast is good!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale

Address: 1530 Hamner Avenue, Norco, CA 92860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Norco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Norco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Norco/Corona is located at the junction of I-15 and 91 Freeway. When you stay at our Norco hotel, you'll discover how our community earned the nickname "Horsetown USA." Our community features 400 acres of parkland and more than 95 miles of scenic pedestrian/horseback trails overlooking Norconian Lake. Norco is home to Silverlakes Equestrian Sports Park and the Naval Surface Warfare Center. Our Norco hotel is just a few miles from Eagle Glen Golf Course, Dos Lagos Shops, Glen Ivy Hot Springs, AAA California Speedway, Citizens Business Bank Arena and Ontario International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norco / Corona North Hotel Norco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.