We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Blacklake Golf Resort

Blacklake Golf Resort
1490 Golf Course Lane, Nipomo, CA 93444
(805) 343-1214
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 7 attractions in Nipomo
Type: Golf Courses
Attraction Details
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were disapointed with our round at Blacklake Golf last week. Greens were good, but the fairways are brown from lack of water. Tee boxes are torn up. Hit off dirt on the range. A local told us the new ownership is not putting money in the course and that was evidenced by the carts we had. Brake wouldn't set and the battery barely made it to the 16th hole.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    2
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nipomo, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“New Management has improved Golf Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Greens have steadily improved under new management. The restaurant has also improved and offers great food. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Black Lake has become our favorite course in the area. Great price.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Much improved under new management”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had not played at Blacklake since last year but had heard it was under new management and decided to try it this weekend.. The course is green and in much better shape. The restaurant is also under new management and the food was good. As always, the staff were great, so we are now considering purchasing an annual pass.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“3 nines of golf”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Poor driving range and snack bar but a reasonable course that is challenging but not difficult. Watch out for the poison oak.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The staff and the courses are all amazing!! I always have the best experiences when I visit Blacklake Golf Resort!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blacklake Golf Resort also viewed

Nipomo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Nipomo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Blacklake Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blacklake Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Blacklake Golf Resort to your Saves list