We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice accomadating staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6208 West Pacific Coast Highway, Newport Beach, CA 92663   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Newport Beach
scottsdale, United States
1 review
“nice accomadating staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

had a nice stay, small rooms - but who stays in the room when you are across the street from the beach! Staff was very helpful and accomating with requests, directions, and advice for beaches, shopping and resturants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelica R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Barry Y,

It was great having you as our guest. Thank you for complimenting the team, they are truly wonderful! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Newport Beach!

Regards,
Angélica R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    81
    47
    22
    20
See reviews for
87
63
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed here because it was suggested for a destination wedding by the bride/groom on their wedding website. The location was outstanding. The hotel is a bit old; however, you can tell they have remodeled the inside. Even with the remodel it's still a bit outdated but for the prime location next to the beach it is honestly a good choice. I am very picky with where I stay and I would return here. Again it's an older hotel right by the beach but it has been remodeled within the inside. For the location and price, it's a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had a great time at this motel. The people that worked here were extremely helpful and always friendly. Breakfast was good.Close to the beach. Room was 100% clean. I was so comfortable here and always felt safe. Close to restaurants. Lots of extra`s if needed pool towels, bikes and much more.

Room Tip: Parking is not included
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My family and I loved this hotle and staff. From arrival to departure everything was GOLDEN. The room and views were killer. The location was incredible from San Francisco airport and to San Fran and destinations-loved it and the Pacific Coast Highway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Could not do enough to make sure we were enjoying our stay - even remembered our names and room number! Hotel was very safe, comfortable and both family oriented or great for those traveling without children. By the time we left we felt like family. Thank you especially to Manager, Katie and to Christine!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelica R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Marian F,

So glad to have you stay with us the Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn for your family vacation!

Thank you for complimenting our team, they make us proud!

We hope to see you again soon in Newport Beach!

Regards,
Angélica R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The pictures of the hotel make it seem like a great location, but its on the other end of town away from all the activity. That being said, its close to the beach on the wrong end of town. The A/C air stunk and smelled like "pee". The poor air quality of the HVAC made the room feel clammy. The carpets were stick and clammy as well as the sheet and bedding. By the time we left the hotel, we felt dirty and stick and couldn't wait to head to our next destination, thankfully we only stayed booked the room for one night. Sorry, just being truthful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bountiful utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Wonderful - great location. The location was close to the beach and to the wonderful sights and touristy areas.We would stay there again, the location of the hotel added to our positive vacation experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn

Address: 6208 West Pacific Coast Highway, Newport Beach, CA 92663
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Newport Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Groupon, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newport Beach Hotel Newport Beach
Newport Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.