We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay & Looking Forward To Another” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6208 West Pacific Coast Highway, Newport Beach, CA 92663   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Newport Beach
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay & Looking Forward To Another”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

This was our 3rd stay here, 2nd this year & we love it more & more each time. We are a very low key couple who love the proximity to the beach & the nearby eateries. The rooms are always spotless, front desk staff pleasant & the location can't be beat. Already booked our 3rd stay this year (4th overall). Thank you BWNBI for providing a great getaway spot for us. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWNBINN, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
Hello,
I want to thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very glad that your stay was amazing. Iy is our goal to ensure that every guest has an amazing experience. Once again, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    73
    43
    20
    18
See reviews for
80
57
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, AZ
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

This was our first trip to this hotel based on some reviews we read. We had two small children with us and were put in a room on the first floor right off the highway. The street noise was horrible and there was a party in the next room till after 3AM. Front desk staff never once addressed the noise or profanity being yelled from the room and outside the room. Free breakfast was barely edible. This hotel is a $69 hotel at best. Never again!!!

Room Tip: Always request a room in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWNBINN, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Hello,
I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that your experience was not up to your satisfaction. I have alerted my ownership about this issue and are taking steps to control the noise and profanity issue. Once again, we do thank you for bring this issue to our attention and hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

On a whim, my son and I decided to take a couple of days to visit the ocean from Arizona. I had a AAA book, and called from the car. The woman at the desk. took the reservation, honored the AAA discount, and gave excellent directions on how to get there. We were very pleased with the room...2nd floor close to the back...clean and spacious. Right across the street from the beach. Fabulous breakfast in a clean dining room. When we checked out, we were allowed to keep our car in the parking lot while we went to the beach, and after we got through, they allowed us to re-enter and change clothes in their facility. So friendly. They gave us maps and answered all our questions aboutt beaches. We'll definitely return

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWNBINN, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Hello,
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our focus to provide each guest with the best experience. We are looking forward to seeing you on the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Booked through hotels.com, reserved 3 rooms (2 with 2 queen beds, 1 with 1 king bed). 2 of the 3 rooms were on the first floor facing W. Coast Hwy. and had only double beds and were not as nice as the third room (which had 2 queens) located on the second floor and towards the rear of the building. Beach access literally across the highway. Big Belly diner next door was delicious. Average hotel at best, what you are paying for here is quick access to the beach which is nice for young kids when there are no beach bathrooms close by. Would stay again but not on the 1st floor facing the highway.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWNBINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2011
Hello,
I want to thank you choosing us as your choice of lodging. We glad you enjoyed your stay. On your next, we will make sure you get a room on the higher floor. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

We had a late flight to LA and wanted a pit stop near the beach on the way to San Diego the next day. The staff was excellent and put us in their best room with a view of the ocean (the best view you can get from across a highway and beach homes). This location also comes with a bit of a downside since the traffic outside can be a little loud at night. I woke up early and walked less than 5 minutes to the huge beach and watched the surfers for an hour or so. Amazing proximity to the water! Free parking, free internet and cheap and clean. What else can you ask for?

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWNBINN, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review, March 17, 2011
Hello,
I want to thank for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Your feedback illustrates that we are doing is working at our hole. We hope to see you again very soon. If you need any thing, please let us know.
Arthur A Adolphson
Night Audit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

Despite some of the earlier reviews, we found this hotel to be very clean, friendly and of great value!!! We stayed here 5 nights and had a very relaxing stay. We stayed in an upgraded room upstairs with a balcony and a view of the ocean. You could hear the waves from our room. Yes the beach is across the highway but very convenient walk. The hotel staff made sure our stay was grand and offered several ideas for restaurants in the area. For lunch the Big Belly Deli is just down the street and is very good. The morning breakfast was very stocked and very relaxing setting. The only bother was parking as it is not the fault of the hotel but the drivers who do not know how to park in a space. Our car got banged up by disrespectful drivers not being careful. You are by the highway but if it gets noisy shut your door or windows and it is very quiet!!! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWNBINN, Management at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review, March 17, 2011
Hello,
I want to thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We glad you enjoy your stay and hope to see in the future. If you need anything, please contact us anytime.
Arthur Adolphson
Night Audit Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay here. The service was excellent and they were helpfull in suggesting things to do in Newport Beach.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn

Address: 6208 West Pacific Coast Highway, Newport Beach, CA 92663
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Newport Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newport Beach Hotel Newport Beach
Newport Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.