We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Newport Center Drive, Newport Beach, CA 92660   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Dining Credit
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Newport Beach
Gridley
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Awesome place to vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Just returned from a four day conference here and every single service experienced here was top notch and superb. The entire staff bent over backward to make sure your stay was perfect and it was. Loved the view of the golfcourse and the ocean from our windows. Would definitely come back here again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor facing the golf course and it was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    312
    133
    52
    19
See reviews for
127
169
42
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I recently spent 2 nights in a golf course / bay view room.
The staff was amazing and very very accomodating.
The only issue was that there is currnetly a major renovation going on outside near the pool area with gazebo building etc...so the site line and noise is a bit disturbing,
That being said it should be done is a short amount of time and will be beautiful when completed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Went here with my girfriend, brother and a friend for a 2 night stay in november. Hotel location is perfect, 15 minutes from the airport, easy to find because it's next to the mall and close to the beaches. We got rooms on the 10th floor facing the golf course and the ocean. The view was perfect. The hotel itself is kind of a sprawling complex which reminded me of the Marriott in Wailea Maui. Probably designed by the same architect I guess. Outside facilities were great, hotel has a good pool and a very nice lounge area with fire pits. I also loved the Starbucks on site. The beds were comfortable and staff was professional and friendly.
Can't comment on dining since we had dinner and breakfast in Newport Beach.

Overall great hotel and highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here to be close to friends in Mission Viejo to celebrate his 50th birthday. From our 1am check in on we had nothing but the best service. The front desk, bell hop, room service and everyone in between were friendly and so helpful.

I was feeling under the weather and was offered chicken soup, we were treated very well. The view from our room was very pretty with the golf course, palm trees, and ocean view. There was a jazz festival that happened to be there and that was quite nice to hear from the patio

I can't comment on the spa or restaurant as I wasn't feeling well and didn't try those.

This is a large property and there is some walking around to do. The landscaping is very nice.

This hotel offers comfortable rooms with beautiful views which a lot of hotels can offer. The difference here is the staff, who ever is in charge of staff training and selection is top notch!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a patio that has a little table and 2 chairs overlooking golf course, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference. On arriving, I was greeted at the door by a welcoming manager, escorted to a check-in desk, and given one of the most friendly check-ins I've ever had. This place has really stepped up its service over similar hotels where I've stayed.

That continued through the stay. Service was helpful without being cloying. Smiles and "good days" everywhere.

Decent food. Good clean adequate room.

Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We recently stayed overnight at the Newport Beach Marriott. We were there for the Huntington Beach Marathon - it was helpful that the Starbucks opened at 5:30 AM. This was a fairly convenient location to the race - for a very early morning start. The view of the golf course and ocean from our hotel room was very pretty. The rooms are a nice size, the bathroom was quite small.
From the time that we arrived the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The Newport Beach Marriott, across the street from the Fashion Island Mall, is a pleasant business hotel. The staff was extraordinarily friendly, the room adequate, the bed comfortable, the shower hot and powerful, the flat screen TV big, with some HD and HBO. My room was on the first floor, and had a patio adjacent to the pool, which was big and it was possible to swim laps on it. Downsides: $13.00 for WiFi, and $15.00 to use the spa sauna, jacuzzi, and private pool. The exercise machines were free. There was a Starbucks for a quick breakfast.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have nice patios adjacent to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Address: 900 Newport Center Drive, Newport Beach, CA 92660
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Newport Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Newport Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amid the unparalleled beauty and relaxed luxury of Newport Beach comes an inventive new concept in hospitality - and a whole new take on the Southern California lifestyle. Welcome to the $75 million redesign of the Newport Beach Marriott Hotel and Spa, where you'll find your most ambitious visions realized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Marriott, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel And Spa
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel Newport Beach
Marriott Newport Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.