We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attractive crowd, good food, good scenery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Thirty 3 Waterfront

3 Thirty 3 Waterfront
333 Bayside Dr, Newport Beach, CA 92660-7230
949-673-8464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #135 of 359 Restaurants in Newport Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Tapas
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Long Beach, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Attractive crowd, good food, good scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Wow, prepare to be impressed. Mostly a younger customer base. Lots of money in this crowd, lots of good looking mature women trolling for rich guys. Ferraris, Jaguars, Bentleys in the parking lot. Great food, including a build-your-own custom burger menu. Good wines. Good prices. Good view of the harbor if you can take your eyes off the people-watching. Valet parking is free but necessary due to small parking lot. Easy access off PCH at Bayside Drive between Linda Isle and Lido Isle, a spectacular place to while away a Sunday afternoon. Interesting menu, not expensive, dressy-casual.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    33
    12
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Food with a view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Wonderful , wonderful, wonderful! Great food and a great harbor view! Service was first class. Get the angus sliders and the strawberry short cake was the bomb!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice spot to try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We have been to 3 Thirty 3 Waterfront twice. Both times we have had good food and drinks with friends. The first time we sat in the main dining area and the second time we sat in a covered patio area upstairs. Our service the first time was better than the last but that won’t stop us from going back. We’ve never made reservations but I would suggest making them as it is always busy.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“QUALITY OF FOOD IS POOR”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

the swordfish smell rotten ,chewy,and the sauce was awful.green beans was soggy instead of crunchy.calamari was loaded with batter and crumb. WHO SERVE CRUMB TO CUSTOMERS?, chicken are marinated so it tasteless. bartenders need more training. when they walk from one end to the other, they can't look around for customers who need help.we have to wave them down or sometime being ignore.THANK GOODNESS THEY ARE NOT POLICE OR SECURITY GUARD

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Lovely view and a great happy hour is what you will find here. Yes, an older crowd - but that describes me! We don't all want to party like a frat house.

Nice dining experience - with several options. I have never done brunch, because I can't eat that much - but I will recommend it for those with larger appetites, as I feel I am missing out.

Every time I kayak in the area, I feel weird knowing the diners are watching me. I will try to impress you with my mad skills, and cute dog.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Thirty 3 Waterfront also viewed

Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 

Been to 3 Thirty 3 Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Thirty 3 Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.