We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Family Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco's Family Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Coco's Family Restaurant
151 Newport Ctr Dr, Newport Beach, CA 92660-6905
(949) 644-1571
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #216 of 401 Restaurants in Newport Beach
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best Family Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

... and we can take our dog and sit on the sunny patio! We've been going to the flagship Coco's on Coast Highway in Corona del Mar for about 17 years, even before the beautiful remodel.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Lenox, Illinois
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Went last Friday with family for lunch. They were short staffed, ran out of rolls for the french dip and used a different bread that was soooo good. I ok's the change.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“I love Coco's Cinnamon Roll French Toast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I remember when my Dad used to take us to Coco's in Phoenix when I was a kid and I have loved it ever since. I'm from Texas so we do not have one in our area. Anytime we go by Coco's in another city we always stop by. We were looking for a place to eat breakfast on our way from Los Angeles to San Diego and looked up to see if they had any Coco's in Newport Beach. We were not disappointed. My absolute favorite is the Cinnamon French Toast it absolutely rules. This Coco's was very nice, clean and had a great wait staff. My family really enjoyed their food and so the tradition continues. The pies and cookies here are also fantastic. Yummy!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Wholesome Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Coco's provides good basic food at reasonable prices in a nice dining atmosphere. The servers are friendly and responsive. Good place to get a good meal.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“solid restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

solid family style restaurant. great breakfasts, lunches and even quick decent dinners. very friendly and desserts are excellent! always eat there when in Newport Beach area

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco's Family Restaurant also viewed

Balboa Island, Newport Beach
Balboa Island, Newport Beach
 
Balboa Island, Newport Beach
Balboa Island, Newport Beach
 

Been to Coco's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco's Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.