We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all around hotel. Average value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Newport Beach to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4545 Macarthur Boulevard, Newport Beach, CA 92660   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Newport Beach
Highland, Utah
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good all around hotel. Average value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel was pretty good all around. Good comfortable bed, clean rooms, free internet, free parking and free fox news. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I didn't eat at the restaurant. The pool was heated which is a nice touch because it was a little overcast while I was there and I would not have been very tempted by a cold pool. I have stayed at several hotels in Newport. The location on this one is great for airport and freeway access, but it's not a great location for shopping or beach access as they're a good 20 minute drive in good traffic.

Room Tip: My room was way out in the boonies at the edge of the hotel in one of the adjacent towers. This mad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    112
    73
    39
    25
See reviews for
96
68
38
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Probably the least memorable hotel from my trip to California. The lobby was quite nice and I expected from that a nicer looking room. At best it was mediocre. Nothing distinguished the room's amenities. There was a coffee pot, beds were comfortable, bathroom needed updating. I wanted to use the pool, but as beautiful as it looked, it was too cold to use. The hot tub was adequate, not very big and not many therapeutic jets in it. The the staff in the area were pleasant, and were in no hurry to rush me out. There was free internet which made up for the limited television/cable stations available. Parking was free. No free breakfast. For its proximity to the airport, it may be a good choice. Would not highly recommend or choose to stay again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the pool. Maybe staying earlier in the summer would make the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel is very close to the airport with good shuttle service. The hotel has good amenities - fitness center and pool. The staff is friendly and the room was well appointed; In room coffee, safe, good selection of toiletries and a comfortable bed (select comfort). Free internet and parking are a plus. There are restaurants and shops that you can walk to; everything is available within a short drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The personal touch upon arrival at the airport a gentleman named Nick came across the parking lot to ask if we were going to the Raddison hotel ! Great customer service right from the first hello ! Thank you Nick for a great first impression of this beautiful clean property .
Upon entering the guest room , the fresh smell of a clean room is what hits you first then the sight of a comfortable bed and clean room !
The outdoor pool is immaculate ! Beautiful peaceful grounds surround the pool ! Sure makes for a great way to relax at this property .
Thank you and your great lobby cleaning staff for their hard work on keeping this property absolutely beautiful and most of all , comfortable !
The two morning ladies ( 5:30 am Sunday morning ) are fantastic , I'm certain that there was not one spec of dust anywhere as they were so careful while working this morning ! Love this property !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hollywood
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel is definitely not four stars! The rooms are outdated. The bathroom is small and the fixtures are old. The tiles on the bathroom floor are broken. There is only one nightstand in the room. It is kept clean! The sheets were clean and the bathroom was also clean. The carpet looked old and worn. The hotel is not close to the beach at all. The restaurant is really good and staff are friendly and helpful. If simple is what you are looking for stay here! Don't expect any luxury! Their lobby looks great, but the rest of the hotel needs to be remodeled. The air conditioner was loud and couldn't get the room cool enough!

Room Tip: Pay a little more and stay closer to the attractions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

To start off this is a great looking radisson it's more modern than the rest, however there are just a few things that they still need to upgrade. The Internet is one thing its speed is ancient. Don't expect to get anything done if your going to use the Internet. The rooms were fairly nice looking and bed was comfortable. The air conditioning of our room was horrible so I'm basing this off of our room and giving them the benefit of the doubt that they have better rooms. It was very humid in our room and the air conditioning didn't seem to do a good job at all. The only other negative thing is the Tiffany's restaurant staff sucks. They couldn't seem to get our order right and I partly believe it's because they had someone who could hardly speak English taking our order. I will go to Denny's instead next time it was the same quality but for a way higher price. The rest of the staff was great and the location was great for us I would definitely stay again if I get a room with better air and bathroom. Also I would recommend friends staying here to others as long as they check the room is functioning properly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean, service was fine. The pool is very nice except for the fact that the pool lights were not working at night.... A bit dangerous. I recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Address: 4545 Macarthur Boulevard, Newport Beach, CA 92660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Newport Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Newport Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Newport Beach
Newport Beach Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Newport Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.