We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic course and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Hill Golf Club

Pelican Hill Golf Club
22701 Pelican Hill Road South, Newport Beach, CA 92657
949-612-1917
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Tom Fazio designed Pelican Hill's two 18-hole golf courses to be unlike any that you've ever played before. To further enhance your game, add Pelican Hill's unmatched service and amenities; professional forecaddies, luxurious locker rooms, practice facility, shoe attendants, club cleaning service, golf shop and golf academy.
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic course and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Scenic course overlooking Pacific Ocean. Course was in great shape, and staff were very riendly and helpful to our group of golfers

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    25
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Golf reservations include a "caddy" ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband was the one that actually golfed this course yet golfs almost every weekend in San Diego. This is the first time he has ever had a "caddy" assigned to his group and he was extremely impressed with the caddy AND with the course itself.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“P.H Golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed 4 nites in a spectacular bungalo. Golfed Thurs and Friday. Paid $30.00 extra each day so my wife could drive the cart and I could walk the course with our caddie. My wife said we were going to have together time Saturday. When I mentioned we could have "Morning Sex" on Saturday morning, she promptly called the pro shop and set up a tee time for me Saturday morning, and she went to get her nails done. You have got to try the Jumbo All Meat Kosher Grilled Hot Dog at the snack bar. Delicious ! All 3 rounds were played in 4.5 hours or less. Afternoons we went to the pool. There were some spectacular views there ! One afternoon we went via Hotel Shuttle to the Beach. Everyone was nice, Food and Golf were great. I'm sure we will be back. My wife made arrangements with the Resort to have an Audi Convertble waiting for us at the curb at LAX with the GPS set to give us directions to leisurely drive along the coast to the Resort and the drive it back to LAX on Sunday. No car rental shuttles for us!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dining at the Grille”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Took my daugher for her birthday...we ate at the Pelican Grille located on the golf course. Gorgeous view..dine outside on the patio...excellent service, elegant.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very nice resort course, but greens are slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Loved the course - not that difficult and the greens are slow but a lot of fun. Get a fore caddy (I think they are included). We had "Bob" (young guy from Iowa) and he was one of the best caddies I've ever had. The play was SLOW but we had fun anyway. We played the north which was great.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelican Hill Golf Club also viewed

Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Pelican Hill Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Hill Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.