We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Movie Star watching” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wildfish Seafood Grille

Wildfish Seafood Grille
1370 Bison Avenue, Newport Beach, CA 92660
949.720.9925
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Wildfish Seafood Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 398 Restaurants in Newport Beach
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Wildfish Seafood Grille is committed to offering fresh prime seafood, aged USDA prime steaks, creative cocktails, and an award winning wine list. Set in a casual, contemporary atmosphere focused around the combined energy of the centerpiece bar and lounge, innovative oyster & raw bar, open-air patio and exhibition kitchen. The menu is made up of imaginative creations prepared fresh with superior quality seafood, utilizing the best preparations, and simple, light sauces to enhance the delicate flavors. The Wildfish Seafood Grille restaurant and patio bars are the place to be for HAPPY HOUR! Enjoy a selection of 1/2 price appetizers,$6 martinis and wines by the glass from 4 to 7 pm seven nights a week, and all night on Sundays and Mondays. Planning an event? The patio is the perfect place to host your next business outing, private party, special event or any large group. Join us at Wildfish Seafood Grille Where Prime Seafood, USDA Prime Steaks and Good Times are always in season.
Temecula, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Movie Star watching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Tom Cruise corner booth, the classy thing about this place is everyone who was there are classy and were not hovering gawking harrassing Mr Cruise, very cool. GREAT food, Manager Guenevere Wolfe has done a reallly great job at training the staff, our server Jasmyn was spot-on perfect. super yummy appetisers, waygu beef on a hot rock is tooo much fun, also salt n pepper shrimp at happyhour...how do they do it? filet mignon is desscribed in such detail that you wonder if they raise the beef in the back fields!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    44
    9
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Yummy - From appetizers to dessert!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Wildfish in Newport Beach is a great place for a nice date or dinner with friends. It is busy, but not too loud. I would definitely make reservations. The staff is very professional. Our party ordered the Sliced Wagyu Beef "Hot Rock" Ishiyaki and the Warm Saint Andre Cheese. The beef was a fun experience; you cook it on a hot rock. The wedge salads were to cool and crisp with creamy blue cheese dressing and crisp bacon. The soups were great - an intricate won ton soup with huge shrimp and a lobster bisque with chunks of lobser. For dinner we enjoyed a variety of dishes including the Ahi, the ribeye, and the scallops. All good. And I would go back for dessert alone - the pineapple upside down cake was flambeed at the table. It was sweet, gooey and carmelized. Our friends got the chocolate lava cake which was dark and warm. I'm looking forward to going back!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best meal I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Grapefruit martini, seabass and dessert...perfection for a picky eater

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Terrific restaurant and bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

This is a great restaurant with an outstanding seafood menu. Don't miss the Sea Bass Hong Kong style. The bar is vibrant and the service is attentive without being overbearing. A typical Newport Beach scene.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We went to Wildfish for an anniversary dinner and we were both pleasantly surprised. We were promptly seated, given a full explanation of the menu and specials, received excellent wait service and the food was superb. We were both surprised by the generous size of the fish portions too! The wine selection - even by the glass - was impressive. Management came by several times to make sure we were taken care of. Finally, this is a great place to take a loved one for a special occasion...they will do something extra for you to help celebrate. Kudos to Wildfish...job well done!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildfish Seafood Grille also viewed

Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 
Newport Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Wildfish Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildfish Seafood Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.