We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Newport Landing Sportfishing

Newport Landing Sportfishing
309 Palm Ave., Suite F, Newport Beach, CA
+1 949-675-0550
Website
Improve this listing
Activities: Fishing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Providing year round general admission deep sea fishing excursions daily choose from half day and full day options. Fish coastal waters or offshore islands such as Catalina Island. Hundreds of fish caught per trip is norm. Over 2 dozen species possible.
Riverside, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“NO CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We booked a trip for 5 anglers on the 6am to 6pm trip. one of our anglers hit traffic and was 4 minutes late the boat refused to wait 4 minutes....never will bring any business to this company!! Very bad call on their part.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    5
    0
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worst Fishing Trip EVER”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

A bunch of people got sea sick because of how rough the ride was. The crew were not very helpful. We brought 12 rods and caught 4 fish. This was for the day long trip. Also, when we paid for our admission, the staff suggested some hooks that we wouldn't need on the trip and they knew we wouldn't be needing them.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Amazing trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Just came back from this amazing place and was definitely worth the money. Nothing is guarantee at these places so bear in mind that. I went today and was told it was late in the season for whales but went anyways. A hour in the trip we saw a grey whale and its baby twice breathing for air, so cool! I saw a dolphin with some binoculars in the distance which was cool as well. On are way back we saw a bunch of sea lions and saw another whale breathing for air. Perfect trip and would recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome!`”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

had a greqat day with kids...first saw whales, porpoises and tons of birds! The kids are still talking about it.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“best food at fun zone”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Good seafood menu, good bar. Can eat in, upstairs or outside in a tent area next to the water. Be sure to check out the Sunday brunch, lots of seafood along with the usual brunch fare

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newport Landing Sportfishing also viewed

 
Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Newport Landing Sportfishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newport Landing Sportfishing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.