We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable, clean & great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Chase Suite Hotel Newark to your Saves list
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39150 Cedar Boulevard, Newark, CA 94560 (Formerly Woodfin Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Newark
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A very comfortable, clean & great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

We had a very relaxing week end in this Hotel. Room that we were in was a one bedroom suite and was all the amenities, very clean & comfortable. Kitches was well equiped with all that you need. Bed was very comfortable with clean linnens. The location of this hotel is a plus point. There is a big mall close by and tons of restaurants at just walking distance. Staff was very courteous. If you are older travellers then I recommend getting room away from pool area and on second floor. If kids are travelling then they would have a ball. There is a complimentary buffet breakfast, and movie library where you can check out movies. I recommend this place for its comfort, cleanliness and location just off the freeway. Have fun.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-GM, Millie Sustache.GM at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review, October 26, 2009
My staff and I are very happy to read your review. We appreciate your kind words and also knowing that you had a very relaxing week in our suites.....Thank you so much for taking the time to review our beautiful all suite hotel in the East Bay!

Chase Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    32
    19
    19
    17
See reviews for
47
20
16
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

I have stayed at this establishment a number of times when in the east bay area, and the cleanliness and service has never disappointed. The only serious room problem was quickly and effectively dealt with. The property shows its age in some ways, but the upkeep and the service is very good, and the recent renovation is tasteful and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-GM, Millie Sustache, GM at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review, October 26, 2009
Thank you so much for your comments on Trip Advisor! At Chase Suites Newark, we value your opinion and we want each and every guest to have a comfortable stay and great experience.

Chase Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

A good relaxing place to stay. The suites are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very adequate, sufficient variety and enough uncrowded space at the tables to eat comfortably. Located about three blocks from freeway on/off ramps with businesses and malls close at hand. We are coming back on our next scheduled trip to the area in two months.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

Great staff - in every position that I encountered. Whether I had a request or a problem they handled it promptly and with a smile.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2009

I stay in Chase hotel Newark since 2004. I stayed for long period up 12 months as well as short periods 2 days. Very friendly staff, I feel like staying with a family. good service quick responce to requests, good location all amentied are included, The best thing I like the staff, the least thing, I can't find any.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2009

I was skeptical after reading some of the reviews on here but I was presently surprised when I arrived. From the person who picked me up at the airport, she was extremely friendly and helpful giving me information about the area, to the staff at the hotel, they were fantastic! The hotel itself, although older, is quite charming. The lobby is cozy, with a fireplace that was lit every night. My room was a complete surprise. I walked in a was blown away by the decor... painted in warm tones with furniture and accessories to match AND there was a fireplace in my room! The bed was wonderful... I slept like a baby all nights I was there. Breakfast was included in my rate and was delicious everyday. In the evenings they had a reception that was also included and with soft drinks or beer & wine with different items to eat every night you could substitute this for dinner. This place was great and I will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2009

I've been coming here for years when I work in the area. I think it's a fantastic place! Two rooms, couch and chair, fully equipped kitchen, comfy bed. Always clean. I prefer upstairs because yes, heating/AC units are loud downstairs. Front desk folks and repairman are always friendly and go the extra mile. I'm amazed at the negativity of some of these reviews! A couple of times over the years there have been noisy neighbors, but that has also happened to me in 4-star hotels.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Address: 39150 Cedar Boulevard, Newark, CA 94560 (Formerly Woodfin Suites)
Location: United States > California > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Newark 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Newark
Newark Chase Suite Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel Newark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.