We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Time Customer OLD time Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Chase Suite Hotel Newark to your Saves list
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39150 Cedar Boulevard, Newark, CA 94560 (Formerly Woodfin Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Newark
1 review
“Long Time Customer OLD time Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I've been a customer of this hotel for over 20 years, in that time the hotel has made little to no upgrades. It's in great need to some upgrading. Carpets were stained, bathroom sink had broken drained, our toilet was clogged when we arrived and we had to call for a plunger. Mt man showed up and snaked it out, but took over an hour and two phones to front desk to get him there. I requested extra towels and pillows prior to my arrival this was not done. I really like the bed, just right not too hard not to soft... but the pillows were flat and worn, I had to ask for a feather pillow and was told they were for the executive king rooms, when I explained that is what I paid for they rounded up the feather pillows but took two hours to do so.

Overall our stay was just OK.. the value is not what it use to be. I noted a raise in rates without any improvements. I do still like the rooms, large and love the fireplace. The kitchen is nice with a full stove and refrig but was stocked as well as it has been in the past. The ottoman was missing in our unit.. But they had replaced the OLD style TV in our unit to a large flatscreen but the reception was horrible(snowy) all channels but one. I will probably not stay here again unless they upgrade. Another positive was they allowed my dog which I was grateful but the fee was $150 and nonrefundable. I have a little dog, I think if your dogs does no damage this should be refundable or a smaller fee. I've stayed in better and worse places. Chase Suites is a different type of hotel, I really like the idea of a large room with all the comforts of home I hope they take some of my suggestions and complaints and make some improvements.
Roxy

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review from your recent stay. We appreciate your honest and candid feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve our services and product. Many of our guests are just as pleasantly surprised at the size of our suites and the amenities. Once again thank you for your loyalty and hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Bali Kaur
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    32
    19
    19
    17
See reviews for
47
20
16
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Large rooms, poor quality furnishing, bad mattress, cheap linen and meager , thin blanket. Carpet stained and bath counter marred. Nice staff. Galley kitchen with a few plates silverware, knives, toaster microwave, full fridge, sink. Clearly hotel caters to long term stays ( workers, etc.). I have stayed in worse.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
First and foremost I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your honest and candid feedback, without it we cannot continue to improve our services and product. All of your comments have been noted and we thank you once again for letting us know.
Sincerely,
Bali Kaur
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria,Ca
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel has large rooms including living room, kitchen and bedroom. We were pleasantly surprised after reading other reviews. Room was clean, large and had good wifi. The only downgrade I would give is the furniture is getting old. The furnishings are old but clean. Breakfast was good. This appeares to be a large property and the kitchen area gets crowded.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Newark. We're very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our large suite and the breakfast. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Newark. Take care until then.

Sincerely,
Bali Kaur
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Suite was so Big it had everything you would ever need, even a Refrigerator, Stove & free Wi-FI.. The Beds were so Comfortable.
I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends and we will be staying there again.
Debra

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our suites! We were glad to hear that we exceeded all your expectations! Your feedback is very important to our efforts for continuously improving guest satisfaction. We strive to do the best job we can and comments like yours are greatly appreciated. Hope to see you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Smelly room, nasty lighting, terrible TV, gross bathroom, overpriced for what it is. You are almost certainly going to be better off staying at any of the larger name brand hotels nearby, and avoid this place.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
I had a chance to review the survey that you recently completed. I was concerned to hear about your experience with our hotel. We are in the business of serving guests and having them leave with a positive experience, not the opposite. We take every guest and their needs seriously. I know that does not change your experience but if we had heard your concern we would have definitely done something about it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysvill
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Dear Jenny, I wanted to thank you for your wonderful staff. We always feel at home staying at this location. I talked to Tameka before I made my reservation and she was so helpful. This young lady is a true professional and a great representative to your hotel. We look forward to staying with you each time we visit. Your rooms are spacious and perfect for our family. Thank you again. See you in December!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear Tamika exceeded your expectations, she is definitely an asset to our team. Thank you again and hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Calif
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here due to issues at home, we were pleasantly happy with the facility. The Hotel staff was awesome in letting us do n early check-in and the room was very spacious. They allowed us to bring our pet and he was able to stretch out and feel at home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We were glad to hear that we exceeded all your expectations! Your feedback is very important to our efforts for continuously improving guest satisfaction. We strive to do the best job we can and comments like yours are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Address: 39150 Cedar Boulevard, Newark, CA 94560 (Formerly Woodfin Suites)
Location: United States > California > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Newark 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Newark
Newark Chase Suite Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel Newark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.