We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms, need upgrading” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Chase Suite Hotel Newark to your Saves list
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39150 Cedar Boulevard, Newark, CA 94560 (Formerly Woodfin Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Newark
Santa Maria,Ca
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Large rooms, need upgrading”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel has large rooms including living room, kitchen and bedroom. We were pleasantly surprised after reading other reviews. Room was clean, large and had good wifi. The only downgrade I would give is the furniture is getting old. The furnishings are old but clean. Breakfast was good. This appeares to be a large property and the kitchen area gets crowded.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Newark. We're very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our large suite and the breakfast. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Newark. Take care until then.

Sincerely,
Bali Kaur
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    32
    21
    19
    17
See reviews for
47
20
16
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ridgecrest, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Suite was so Big it had everything you would ever need, even a Refrigerator, Stove & free Wi-FI.. The Beds were so Comfortable.
I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends and we will be staying there again.
Debra

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our suites! We were glad to hear that we exceeded all your expectations! Your feedback is very important to our efforts for continuously improving guest satisfaction. We strive to do the best job we can and comments like yours are greatly appreciated. Hope to see you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Smelly room, nasty lighting, terrible TV, gross bathroom, overpriced for what it is. You are almost certainly going to be better off staying at any of the larger name brand hotels nearby, and avoid this place.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
I had a chance to review the survey that you recently completed. I was concerned to hear about your experience with our hotel. We are in the business of serving guests and having them leave with a positive experience, not the opposite. We take every guest and their needs seriously. I know that does not change your experience but if we had heard your concern we would have definitely done something about it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysvill
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Dear Jenny, I wanted to thank you for your wonderful staff. We always feel at home staying at this location. I talked to Tameka before I made my reservation and she was so helpful. This young lady is a true professional and a great representative to your hotel. We look forward to staying with you each time we visit. Your rooms are spacious and perfect for our family. Thank you again. See you in December!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear Tamika exceeded your expectations, she is definitely an asset to our team. Thank you again and hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Calif
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here due to issues at home, we were pleasantly happy with the facility. The Hotel staff was awesome in letting us do n early check-in and the room was very spacious. They allowed us to bring our pet and he was able to stretch out and feel at home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We were glad to hear that we exceeded all your expectations! Your feedback is very important to our efforts for continuously improving guest satisfaction. We strive to do the best job we can and comments like yours are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

What attracted me to this hotel was its location and size of suites. I was not disappointed with the room. It was clean and large, well appointed. The towels were new and fluffy. The bed linen was soft and high thread count.
I also like that parking was ample. What I id not like was the free WiFi Network... it was almost non-existent. I was trying to work and I found it impossible to depend upon. I also wish there was electronic check-out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I am so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us! I appreciate your kind words about our large suites, towels and linen. Thank you so much also for letting us know about the WiFi connection issues you encountered. We do have a superb technical support center that can assist you 24 hrs. Thank you once again and we hope to see in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This place makes me think of 2-story garden apartments.
I was happily surprised by the spaciousness of our suite at this hotel. Though we only stayed 2 nights, it seems designed for longer stays and for business travelers. There's a full kitchen, with dining bar, living room, and (separated by double doors) bedroom, dressing area (with sink/mirror), and bathroom. Evening drinks and snacks are provided. I expect some folks would make a dinner of the substantial snacks. Breakfast, with hot and cold options, is provided in the morning, and the menus isn't the same each day.
I liked the landscaping. The pool and hot tub were inviting, though I didn't have time to use them.
The room could use a bit of updating--the small bits of peeling wallpaper, for example.
A free shuttle is offered to the closest BART station, BUT ONLY at 8:15am. We used the shuttle to get the SFO.

Room Tip: We were in 527--up 1 flight of stairs (no elevator), be very quiet. Ask for a room not facing the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-GM, Front Office Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel. We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words about our suites, breakfast and social. That's all we work towards, and love to hear when we've reached our every day goal. Hope to see you soon when you're in the area again!

Sincerely,
Bali Kaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Address: 39150 Cedar Boulevard, Newark, CA 94560 (Formerly Woodfin Suites)
Location: United States > California > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Newark 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chase Suite Hotel Newark-Fremont offers charming, comfortable suites for both leisure and business travelers. We are conveniently located in Newark, surrounded by Fremont, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Newark
Newark Chase Suite Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel Newark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.