We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tidy and big room off Hwy 101 ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39900 Balentine Drive, Silicon Valley, Newark, CA 94560   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Family Fun Package
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Newark
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very tidy and big room off Hwy 101 ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It is about 1 hour and 15 minutes from San Francisco off Hwy 101. Room is big and tidy. Basic facility such as filtered coffee maker provided. Hifi is free for Gold members of HHonor. There are a number local eateries and a supermarket across the road such as Starbucks and Subway. We stay in the wing where you can get out to the courtyard and garden. Very impressed with Services. Security system seemed to work well with key card entry to the building. Will visit again if driving from LA.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello GL6152!

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your TripAdvisor review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our accommodations and liked our very convenient location. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to be able to again soon someday.

Thank you GL6152! Have a great May!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    40
    18
    13
    7
See reviews for
32
21
5
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Felt very unsafe (even as a man) at this location - lots of sketchy characters everywhere. High school party going on at property and checkin staff are untrained and inefficient. As a diamond ask for uograde and most importantly a quiet room away from elevator high floor given a room on the second floor overlooking the intersection of the highway and massive busy roads next to the elevator - wonderful!

Had to drive to the room as the lobby was made up of some desks and rotting cloth the worst hilton family checkin experience on record.

Clearly this property has no idea and should me branded a Motel 6 not a doubletree. Hilton why have you given this hotel the ability to destroy your brand ??

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear kawoh,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your feedback and we’re extremely sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our property. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and we will take your comments into consideration as we continue to improve upon our on-property experience.

Thank you again and thank you for your HHonors loyalty kawoh. We do hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I asked for a room away from roads and was given one that I could see freeway. Stayed 1 night and asked to witch rooms next morning. Offered another room next to road and they offered to find one by evening (left luggage at front desk). Although room was an upgrade, it overlooked intersection of 2 roads. Noise worse but too tired to go through requesting another room. There were rooms availble that met my initial request as co-worker was given one of them. Also, construction made hotel fairly dirty.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Richard P.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel and for being our guest. We really appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the locations of the rooms that you were provided with. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. Thank you again.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again someday Richard P. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Double Tree Hotel in Fremont is a great Hotel as it is localized close to the SFO, Palo Alto as well as San Jose. The guest rooms are very clean and well taken care off. The Hotel staff is very friendly and goes out its way to be helpful. The breakfast buffet has lots of variety including fresh fruit, yoghurts, pastries, breeds, a hot dish ect as well as an omelet station. After coming several times the Hotel staff remembers greets you with your name. Check-in and check-out is easy and fast. The Hotel has free parking.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Elke S.,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! On behalf of my General Manager and the entire DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont team , I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your feedback. We are extremely happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us and we thank you for being our loyal guest and for your very kind compliments!

We look forward to serving you again Elke S. Thank you and have a great April!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel I would recommend with 4/5 stars. Staff excellent-Food very tasty-Fitness Center new equipment. Rooms kept very clean-Nice furnishings. Good location near shopping and restaurants. Chocolate Chips cookies always available.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello nita1939!

On behalf of the entire team here, I would like to sincerely thank you for your great review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our accommodations. Thank you for your kind words and thank you so much for being our guest!

We hope to serve you again soon nita1939. Have a wonderful April!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has very clean rooms and has nice amenities. It is located between 3 big shopping malls. One is a walking distance where you find find Burlington, Macy's, JC Penny, and more. The second one is 2 mins driving and it is called the "Automall", and the third is the Great Mall which is 10 mins driving. Access to the highway is just around the corner. Many restaurants around the area and it is only half an hour from San Francisco.

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Robart E.,

Hello and thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our accommodations and that our location was ideal for you. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest; thank you.

We hope to serve you again soon Robart E. Thank you and have a great April!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

30 minutes south of Oakland airport and a solid hour away from SFO. Newly updated and they did a nice job. The rooms don't feel like a time travel back to the 70's or 80's.

Be wary the hotel books lots of tour buses and sometimes those from the Pacific rim are dealing with their jet lag but drinking it up and making you think you have sleep apnea. Beware of that! ! !

Location is good for freeways. The only big downside is the wifi is slower than me riding a bike downhill, yuck. It has a Harding with email let alone streaming a Netflix or something like that.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Todd J.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and liked our newly renovated rooms. Thank you for being our guest.

We would like to apologize for the noise and internet inconveniences that you experienced here. Both matters will be addressed and improved upon. We actually have been working on increasing our Internet feed into the building and making tiered options available for our guests. This should help greatly in eliminating any future Internet issues. Thank you for your feedback.

Thank you again Todd J. We hope to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont

Address: 39900 Balentine Drive, Silicon Valley, Newark, CA 94560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Hotel DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont. Silicon Valley California 94560. 315 newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newark/Fremont Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Fremont
Newark Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.