We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Services” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39900 Balentine Drive, Silicon Valley, Newark, CA 94560   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Family Fun Package
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Newark
Van Nuys, United States
1 review
“Comfort and Services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Double Tree by Hilton, I would say is a world class hotel facility. The staying comfort and services are way exceptional for a very reasonable rates. Its perfect location and the outside environment will surely provide a sense of security and peace of mind. Double Tree is definitely a place to recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    28
    13
    11
    6
See reviews for
26
17
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canby, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel itself was very, very good. Rooms were very clean, check in was great (use digital) and restaurant and bar were good. The challenge came when I learned I paid $50 more for the same room than an associate did and was told I did so because I was earning HHonors points. The hotel refused to match the price my associate (not an HHonors member) was given. I walked away during checkout rather than argue the point. Learn from my mistake.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Steve O,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We are very sorry for any inconveniences and for the feelings that you left with. While I do not know the details of what exactly occurred, please know that we do not charge our HHonors members higher rates as a result of their membership. If anything, our members actually get better rates and deals due to their membership and loyalty to our brand. Our rates can vary based on the date (s) booked, the time of the booking and availability. Again Steve O, we do apologize for any inconveniences this caused.

Thank you for being our guest Steve O. We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again someday. I hope you have a Merry Christmas and a Happy 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mckinleyville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is conveniently located for me and I always receive excellent service. The lobby is always beautifully decorated for the appropriate season. The restaurant offers simple food choices that appeal to me and my husband.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Season's Greetings Jana R!

Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us! We really appreciate your feedback and kind words of recognition. It is our absolute pleasure to serve you; thank you and your husband so much for being our loyal guests We look forward to your next visit!

Have a very Happy Holiday Season Jana R! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The client did not have things ready when I got there, traffic was difficult, and my car was broken into during lunch. Luckily I had my backup computer with me, the afternoon went well with the client, and the hotel was perfect. Double Tree Made my day!

Room Tip: Face away from the freeway if you are a light sleeper. 3rd floor was quiet after about 9:30. Next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear SuperiorRoadWar,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us! We're sorry to hear that your day started off badly but, we are extremely happy to know that we were able to help in making things better and turning your day around. Our guests and their needs are the most important things to us and we go out of our way to ensure that everyone is provided with the special comforts of a home. Thank you so much for being our guest.

We hope to serve you again soon SuperiorRoadWar. Have a wonderful Holiday Season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sk8s
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice improvements since our last stay here. Clean, comfortable, will stay here again. Great location. Easy to book rooms online or over the phone. Great place for a weekend trip. The carpet in the hallways and in our room was obviously new and very contemporary design. Clean floors and carpet are just as important as clean rooms. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear sk8s,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! We appreciate your detailed feedback and compliments. We are very happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and that your stay with us went well. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to serve you again soon someday!

Thank you again sk8s. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The title pretty much covers it: the hotel was nice but as I was checking out I wanted to grab a coffee for the road. $2! Is that a reasonable price for a coffee? Absolutely. Is that the first time I've ever seen a Doubletree, a Hilton or any hotel charge for a coffee at breakfast? Absolutely!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Chris L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel and for being our guest. We appreciate your feedback and we are happy that you enjoyed our property. We’re very sorry about the coffee charge. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we will definitely be reviewing your comments carefully. Thank you again.

We hope you have a very Happy Holiday Season Chris L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean and quiet hotel. I really enjoyed my stay and found it to be very restful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I found the food to be of good quality. I would stay again if I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Ajaym1969,

On behalf of the entire team here, I would like to sincerely thank you for your review! We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and our services. We look forward to serving you again upon your next visit to our area, thank you!

Have a wonderful Holiday Season Ajaym1969!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont

Address: 39900 Balentine Drive, Silicon Valley, Newark, CA 94560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Hotel DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont. Silicon Valley California 94560. 315 newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newark/Fremont Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Fremont
Newark Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.