We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, just be prepared to pay for a coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39900 Balentine Drive, Silicon Valley, Newark, CA 94560   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Family Fun Package
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Newark
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very nice hotel, just be prepared to pay for a coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The title pretty much covers it: the hotel was nice but as I was checking out I wanted to grab a coffee for the road. $2! Is that a reasonable price for a coffee? Absolutely. Is that the first time I've ever seen a Doubletree, a Hilton or any hotel charge for a coffee at breakfast? Absolutely!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    28
    12
    11
    6
See reviews for
26
14
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very clean and quiet hotel. I really enjoyed my stay and found it to be very restful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I found the food to be of good quality. I would stay again if I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAHEIM, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My employees and I always stay in Humpton Inn during our travel. However, this is the first time my family and staied at the double tree hotle. It was really a very nice experience. Due to this nice experience , I mad reservation at the douible tree hotel for next wee at Tampa/Brandon Area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel several times for conventions over the years. It has been recently nicely remodeled. It would be nice to have a refrigerator, table and chairs to play cards in room as we stay for several days.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Gary D,

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for being our regular guest. We are happy to hear that you like our remodeled rooms. We are about to remodel the common areas so there are many more good and exciting things to come. We hope to serve you again soon!

Thank you and have a great Thanksgiving Gary D!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a very enjoyable and pleasant visit. Food was excellent, staff extremely friendly ad helpful, ad rooms were beautiful. I will certainly return if I stay in the area again. I was also attending a convention, and the meeting rooms were comfortable, and ample for the amount of people in attendance. I ever felt crowded while in attendance at the meetings.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello Frank M,

On behalf of everyone here, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your TripAdvisor review! We are very happy to hear that your stay went well and that you had an enjoyable time. It was our pleasure to host you and your convention. Thank you very much for being our guest. We look forward to serving you again someday, thank you!

Have a wonderful day and a Happy Thanksgiving Frank M!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark,CA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I haven already handwritten a review for my stay while there and left it for house keeping. Basically it was pretty unprofessional some bad points were: off the bat once checking in at 6ish PM my room wasn't even ready when I am able to check in a 4PM bed wasn't made empty beer bottle on the side counter, main counter had empty grocery bags with empty water bottles next to it, dirty towels on the ground, bathroom wasn't cleaned, body hair still inside. Final bad point I was told to sign a (no party) statement then later that night there is a party down stairs keeping me up. But the good points the receptionists (Milassa) was friendly greeted me and gave me a fresh cookie upon entering the building, once notifying her about the unprepared room she immediately rushed upstairs and gave me a new key and a complementary free breakfast. Another good point was the service I had for breakfast gentleman was courteous and friendly with the guests making conversation with regulars. Last point was upon requesting a cab a gentleman offered to take me to my destination till a declined stating it was out of the zone in which the company offered but quickly got a cab for me.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Steven P,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review for TripAdvisor. We appreciate your detailed feedback and apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced here. The matters that you have brought to our attention will be addressed and rectified.

I would like to also thank you for your kind compliments and recognition for Melissa and the server who took care of you at breakfast. We are glad that they provided you with the type of service that we expect all of our guests to experience.

Thank you for being our guest Steven P. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend and I went to a 49er game and needed a place to stay. We found a DoubleTree reasonably priced in Newark. I always try to find a DoubleTree where ever I travel and this one was a perfect price and location!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Cynthia E,

On behalf of the entire DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont team, thank you very much for taking the time to write your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you and your friend for being our guests! It was our pleasure to serve you both.

Enjoy the rest of the football season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont

Address: 39900 Balentine Drive, Silicon Valley, Newark, CA 94560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Hotel DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont. Silicon Valley California 94560. 315 newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newark/Fremont Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Fremont
Newark Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.