We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39900 Balentine Drive, Silicon Valley, Newark, CA 94560   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3X HHonors Bonus Points
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Newark
Mission Hills, United States
1 review
“Fun Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Double Tree was a fun place to be. They are doing some renovation so there is some dust. The atmosphere was very nice, the lobby area beautiful, and all were very friendly. Constantly greeting you and asking if they may assist you. We attended a beautiful wedding anniversary and all went very well. The rooms are not large, but are comfortable. Enjoyed are stay very much.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    21
    8
    7
    3
See reviews for
20
10
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After traveling all day, being greeted by such a friendly staff was refreshing. The hotel was clean and classy! Of course the warm, fresh cookies at the front desk at check in are always my favorite part of the stay at The Double Tree!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fremont, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel outside of East Bay. That part of the hotel is still going through renovations. I was the unlucky sole who was put there. The bar is about what you would expect for drinks. But, do not expect the bar menu to have more than a few very bad options. I did not eat on the dinner menu. If you stay in the renovated part (tower) of the hotel you will find it is up to the standard of a HIlton property

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

excellent except it would be nice to have brewed coffee in the lobby for us instead of just the coffee in the room. it would be nice to have a microwave and frig in our room. I thought the price we got was most excellent for the wedding. thank you thank you thank you. rooms were excellent, loved the balcony. maybe more tables and chairs outside the pool area with umbrellas. we used that area Sat. during the day before wedding. loved the fitness room, I used both days. all you can eat breakfast was perfect, wish they would not have run out of the special eggs and then just had regular scrambled eggs. wifi should be free at that location for any Hilton member. location from highway was great, a bit of a drive to wedding, but that's not your problem. loved your pillow top mattress pad cover it was a wonderful sleep both nights. I would recommend this DoubleTree to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear sueeb2014,

Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review! Our team is very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly with us and that you liked our accommodations. It was our absolute pleasure to serve you; thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont!

Have a great day sueeb2014 and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very impressed with the value this hotel had to offer. I was traveling with my two teenagers and wanted a clean, safe convenient hotel. The hotel was all that and more. We were centrally located and able to come and go from the city and Napa very easily.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Michele M,

On behalf of the entire team here, I would like to thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our accommodations. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for being our guest. We hope to serve you again soon!

Thank you Michele M. Have a great September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Double Tree -Hilton hotel to attend the wedding of my grand nephew. It was an awesome experience for all of us, like home away from home. The employees are very cordial and the cleaning ladies, desk receptionists, and I believe the manager always greeted us with a smile and attentive to our needs. Thank you for the great food, wholesome surroundings, and happy music in the evening at the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hello Nora S!

On behalf of our General Manager and all of our team members, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your TripAdvisor review! Our staff is very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make our hotel your home away from home. Thank you very much for being our guest. We hope to serve you again soon!

Have a great September Nora S! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stay in your hotel during our two day softball tournament. The weekend and experience was wonderful. Even though this year was not our year to win the tournament, coming back each night to the hotel and room, along with the pool and hot tub, made us all feel like winners. We will SURELY return next year for our stay with you. Thanks!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good day Rick I!

On behalf of the entire staff here, I would like to sincerely thank you for your TripAdvisor review! We are so happy to know that you and your team enjoyed your stay with us. It was our absolute pleasure to serve you all; thank you for being our guests and making our hotel your home away from home! We look forward to seeing you again next year, thank you, and hopefully you guys will be taking home the tournament championship then.

Thank you again Rick I! Have a great September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont

Address: 39900 Balentine Drive, Silicon Valley, Newark, CA 94560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Hotel DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont. Silicon Valley California 94560. 315 newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newark/Fremont Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Fremont
Newark Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.