We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is fine.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39900 Balentine Drive, Silicon Valley, Newark, CA 94560   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Bonus Points
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Newark
Carpinteria, United States
1 review
“Hotel is fine.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is in good location. Parking can be challenging. Beds are hard and uncomfortable. When I stay here I have to travel with a personal foam bad to insert below the bedding. Changes have been made as of the last visit and the restaurant food was terrible. Definite changes and the lack of people using the facility confirmed it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
4
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vallejo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It is a good place to stay when away from home. Near the mall, very clean rooms, all amenities are very good. The front desk staff very welcoming and processed your check in quickly. Definitely will go back to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Mamerta D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for your kind compliments. It was our pleasure to serve you; thank you for giving us the opportunity. We look forward to serving you again someday!

Have a great summer Mamerta D!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A group of us booked this hotel for the American Coaster Enthusiasts Con in June and couldn't have been happier. Admittedly it was a bit of a gamble as we booked 5 months in advance taking the bet the transformation from an outdated Hilton to a renovated Doubletree would pay pay off, and it did! The rooms are all now renovated, new beds, flat screen TVs, ceramic tile showers - everything we had hoped for and more. The only thing I would ding them for is spotty wifi which hopefully they'll have corrected soon.

Highly recommend getting the breakfast package if one is offered. Tons of fresh fruit and all the usual breakfast stuff including made to order omelets (just ask!). Plus the restaurant itself is really nice.

And I can't say enough on how friendly the staff was to us. A special big thanks to Charlene for making our stay a perfect one. If we're ever in the area again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

I would suggest asking for a top/higher floor if one is available.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Mark O!

Thank you so much for your wonderful TripAdvisor review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and feedback. It was an absolute pleasure to serve you; thank you for being our guest! And, thank you so much for your kind words and recognition!

We hope to see you here again soon Mark O. Thank you again! Have a great rest of the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belen, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the longest time this hotel was the Hilton of Newark - I think the tallest building in the city. I have never stayed prior to this visit and I was satisfied in every way. I think it's a good value and location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Douglas R,

Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review and thank you for being our guest! We are extremely happy to have served you for the first time and that you enjoyed your stay with us.. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you sometime soon again!

Thank you Douglas R! Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I checked in Friday evening after a very stressful week and was greeted with warm chocolate chip cookies. The room was clean and provided all the luxuries a couple could ask for with plush down bedding and cable tv. We had a balcony room that overlooked the pond with a waterfall and live ducks included. We stayed two nights and enjoyed breakfast every morning which exceeed our expectations with waffles, eggs, danishes, fresh fruit, sausage, bacon, eggs, roasted potatoes, cold or hot cerea, yogurt all in a buffet setting. Coffee, tea, orange,apple and guava juice. My husband and I were greeted with warm pleasntries and received table service. We took advantage of the warm day and enjoyed the swimming pool and jacuzzi. We definitely will come again for a quick getaway from the hectics of everyday life. Whenever we called the operator for assistance we received expedient service! Thank you for making our weekend a memorable one!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good day Vicky L!

Thank you so much for your review and feedback! Our team is very happy to know that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all of our accommodations. Thank you so much for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont as your weekend get-away destination! It was our pleasure to serve you.

Please come back sometime soon again Vicky L. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are always friendly yet professional and only want the best for there guests.......WE took over the bar lounge area after coming back from a reunion party and all were hungry. The staff were very quick and responsive to all of us...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good day trish c c c!

Thank you very much for your review and for your wonderful compliments! It was our pleasure to serve you; thank you so much for being our guest!

We hope to serve you again soon trish c c c. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Double Tree in Freemont and my room was clean but the bathroom wasn't finished. There was duct tape on the handicap bar, which I needed and could not use. I also booked a ground floor room and received an upstairs room. I called and the girl said let me check to move me. She took so long that I called her back and said I will just stay in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Yvette R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry for the experience that you had here and the feelings that you left with. This matter will be followed up on immediately and corrected. Again, we are very sorry.

We do hope that you will consider staying with us in the future. Thank you again Yvette R. I hope you have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont

Address: 39900 Balentine Drive, Silicon Valley, Newark, CA 94560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Hotel DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont. Silicon Valley California 94560. 315 newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newark/Fremont Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Fremont
Newark Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.