We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked most near Fremont, CA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bombay Garden

Bombay Garden
5995 Mowry Ave, Newark, CA 94560
(510) 744-6945
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 155 Restaurants in Newark
Cuisines: Indian, Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Recife, PE
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
348 helpful votes 348 helpful votes
“Liked most near Fremont, CA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This restaurant was booked for 1st Birthday party of our grand daughter. The arrangement was one of the best, Indian and south Indian food was very tasty, the staff was very cooperative. The rates were very reasonable and sufficient variety of food was available - vegetarian and non-vegetarian. Has good ambient and nice decoration.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This area of California has LOTS of Indian food joints. Same have spectacular food and some have good food. I have to say Bonbay Garden is just good.
Nicely decorated dining rooms, staff is definitely in character, and the curry is everywhere.

Fair prices and a good lunchtime buffet will bring me back another time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food and variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

40+ dishes to choose from and each one we tried was very good. Mango soft serve ice cream to top it all off with.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good lunch buffet for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Good choices of items. So one can try all and which one they like and which one they do not. Naan's are served hot. Choice for cold drink and Tea. Ambience is nice. Location is perfect too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food I Have Ever Had !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We had the lunch buffet and it was the best Indian food I have ever had . I really enjoyed the buffet style as you can see each dish and they were labelled . Sometimes when I have ordered from a menu I never knew what I was ordering and ended up a little disappointed ... and I like everything , I'm not a picky eater , I have travelled a lot around the world and have eaten a lot of different foods . This was a delicious lunch and we are planning on taking friends back soon !

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Garden also viewed

 

Been to Bombay Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bombay Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.