We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Newark Silicon Valley to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Newark Silicon Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34905 Newark Blvd, Newark, CA 94560   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Newark
Kissimmee, fl
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Simple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here in August of 2014 for a wedding event that was a few miles down the road. nice clean hotels not too much around it, hotel itself has a decent amount to offer, didn't get much time to really check out the scene, but if in the area again I wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rehovot, Israel
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The facility is very clean and the rooms felt comfortable after a long working day. The staff were excellent and overall all the services I required were given. The gym was nice, the restaurant could serve better food (the start bucks coffee was OK)

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panorama City, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very nice. The rooms are comfortable (up to the star rating), the staff is very courteous and its location is great for east bay activities. I was travelling with a group and reserved a couple rooms with specific requirements (beds, etc.). I called about a week in advance and let them know and I was pleased to find that everything had been entered in the computer and our rooms were exactly as requested. If you have any experience with Priceline and making reservations, you know that this is not the norm. The staff had everything prepared in advance of our arrival and made the stay here a pleasure.

Room Tip: If you don't like high floors, request a room on the 1st or 2nd floors.
See more room tips
Green Features: Good green practices. Towels and recycling practices are in evidence.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All rooms have been recently updated and very clean. Large flatscreen tvs and comfy beds.
This Courtyard has the Bistro in lobby. Excellent breakfast and service.
WIFI in lobby is good. Front desk is attentive and helpful. Not the cheapest Courtyard (rates) but for the location, there isn't many other options.

Room Tip: Rooms in front of building have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I stayed here during a business trip. It is a clean hotel with modern design and staff was nice as well. However, the hotel could do a better job to make techy travelers happier like me. My colleague came to the hotel and waited me in the lobby. He told me that the free wifi for the lobby did not work, and even though there are so many power outlets in the lobby, but they did not work either! I suggest the hotel consider Foli app which I used at another hotel to read digital magazines for free. It is really cool and green. This hotel is a decent choice for business trips.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Newark Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to post your response. Your suggestion to use an app to enable our guests to use the internet much easier is one I will certainly bring up to our staff. I will also ask our Engineering team to make sure all of our outlets are operational.
Thank you for your feedback. It is important to us as we use this information to improve the level of service we provide at our hotel.
Best regards,

Gustavo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

So we were going to meet up with friends in Fremont that we picked this Courtyard by Marriott.
I didn't know what to expect thinking it was just off the Dumbarton Bridge Exit.
The Courtyard is in a great location. Plenty of parking.
Upon check-in we were given a Welcome Bag. It's for Marriott Rewards Guest. In it was a bottle of water and snacks.
The rooms were large very clean and quiet.
There is a cafe and bar on property with lots of places to eat close by.

I would stay here whenever I'm in the area.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Curently still at the hotel but by far everything is very nice the front desk people were very nice at check in , got a nice room on the 4th floor very quiet and spacious. The lobby is amazing and spacious as well with a starbucks coffee in the lobby which makes it even better than having to drive for morning coffee... You most definitely get your moneys worth here.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Newark Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Newark Silicon Valley

Address: 34905 Newark Blvd, Newark, CA 94560
Location: United States > California > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Newark Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Newark Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Newark Silicon Valley Hotel Newark
Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley
Newark Marriott
Newark Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Newark Silicon Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.