We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Complimentary Dinner and Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39270 Cedar Boulevard, Newark, CA 94560   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Complimentary Dinner and Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Glad we found this! We had a very comfortable suite for only 1 night, very well equipped kitchen too. Staff all seemed to love their jobs, very friendly and helpful too. We were offered a complimentary dinner with free flow wine, both of which was good quality, also on offer was a complimentary breakfast, again this was of good quality. If we ever go to Newark again, we would certainly comeback!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    62
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
76
16
17
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel is truly awesome! One thing I can say is apart from the fully equipped suites their customer service is second to none. I would like to special mentioned Susan and Claudia for the courtesy and world class service they have extended to me and my family during our 5month stint. Its been great and I would surely stay again in the future! Thanks again for all the wonderful memories and good night sleep you have given us. Its a pleasure and a BIG thank you to all of you in Homewood Suites Newark!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here recently for one night. Very enjoyable and comfortable stay in 2 bedroom suite. Very quiet and clean. Grounds were well cared for and staff was very pleasant and helpful. Very good breakfast buffet that was notably better than most offerings you get from establishments without an onsite restaurant. Easy 10 minute walk to BJ sports bar or even closer, the Red Robin in the adjacent shopping mall. I would return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This property had great accommodations, a very friendly staff, a terrific breakfast, and it was exceptionally clean. We were traveling with a non-family member, so we booked a two room suite. Our suite, or one like it, would be absolutely perfect if you are traveling with children or just want some extra space. Each room had it's own private bathroom, so there was no worry of having to share a bathroom when each of us was trying to get ready at the same time. The rooms were very nicely appointed, the queen beds were comfortable, and each room had its own flat screen television. Between the bedrooms there was a living room area, also with its own flat screen television, a gas fireplace, and a sofa that would make into a bed if needed. The full kitchen was well equipped and the property in general was quiet. Considering this location is "Silicon Valley" territory, the weekend room rate was very acceptable, although certainly would be higher during the week, but considering what you are getting, probably still a nice place to stay. We definitely would go back again when traveling in that area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very accommodating staff. Comfortable room and good complimentary breakfast. Even with high school wrestling teams staying there, the hotel was quiet and orderly. They made special arrangements to open another dining area so other guests wouldn't be crowded.

Room Tip: Some rooms contain a kitchen if you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

i stayed here for the first time when I went with my husband to his baseball tournament. I was elated with what we got for our money. Clean, quiet, close to the highway and restaurants and great breakfast. Wish could have stayed longer. Great newspapers for free in lobby. Only complaint would be to be able to spray the waffle maker. Everything got stuck to it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed here when i first moved to the bay area. The size of the rooms were amazing and the best part was the amazing housekeeping staff who care for the tenants. I would recommend it for anybody traveling with kids or in groups. The best part of it is that its priced reasonably and located near to all the local shopping center and restaurants. They take care of you. Will for sure stay here anytime.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newarkgm727, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. While I am glad you found our staff to be friendly, I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our hotel. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont

Address: 39270 Cedar Boulevard, Newark, CA 94560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the expanding North Side of Fresno, California, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fresno CA hotel is on the Southeast corner of Herndon Ave and Fresno Street with easy access to the HWY 41 and the surrounding Fresno area. Adjacent to new Fresno CA restaurants and shopping centers, our hotel is within walking distance to medical centers, malls, and growing business parks. Whether you're planning an extended stay, or you're just sightseeing over the weekend, you'll love our close proximity to some of Fresno's exciting attractions. Our lovely Homewood Suites Fresno offers guests a variety of options including studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suite floor plans. Our hotel suites are ideal for temporary housing as well as overnight accommodations while in the Fresno CA area. Each suite offers a range of home comforts for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Newark-Fremont Hotel Newark
Homewood Suites Newark
Homewood Newark
Newark Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.