We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room & friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39270 Cedar Boulevard, Newark, CA 94560   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great room & friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very accommodating staff. Comfortable room and good complimentary breakfast. Even with high school wrestling teams staying there, the hotel was quiet and orderly. They made special arrangements to open another dining area so other guests wouldn't be crowded.

Room Tip: Some rooms contain a kitchen if you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    64
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
79
17
18
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

i stayed here for the first time when I went with my husband to his baseball tournament. I was elated with what we got for our money. Clean, quiet, close to the highway and restaurants and great breakfast. Wish could have stayed longer. Great newspapers for free in lobby. Only complaint would be to be able to spray the waffle maker. Everything got stuck to it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed here when i first moved to the bay area. The size of the rooms were amazing and the best part was the amazing housekeeping staff who care for the tenants. I would recommend it for anybody traveling with kids or in groups. The best part of it is that its priced reasonably and located near to all the local shopping center and restaurants. They take care of you. Will for sure stay here anytime.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newarkgm727, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. While I am glad you found our staff to be friendly, I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our hotel. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was awakened at 5am when the person in the suite above began trouncing around their room. It was as if the person were stomping everywhere they went. There's simply no sound barriers between the floors.
Other than that the room was nice and the staff friendly but you really go to a hotel to sleep.
PS The heating unit was very loud whenever it came on as well (more noise).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
156 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

When in Newark with kids and grandparents, the Homewood Suites 2 bed/2 bath suite is really the best option. There is one queen in each of the bedrooms, plus a full bath with each. The sofa in the small living room converts to another bed. Others have mentioned the noise from the refrigerators. I can see that fridge noise could be an issue in a studio suite. The 2/2 configuration, however, means that each bedroom has a door which closes off noise from the kitchen/living room area. This also helps with noisy sleepers (snoring, breathing apparatuses, night coughing, etc.). The $123 price means we basically got the equivalent of two regular hotel rooms for $60/each. Super economical. Also the Homewood full breakfasts are wonderful! Compared to Hamptons (another Hilton property), Homewood had those beat by a long shot. We all felt safe and had a quiet, restful four days at the Homewood Suites in Newark.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

An associate and I were recently in San Jose / Santa Clara for a conference. I was overwhelmed by how expensive accommodations were. The conference hotel was sold out, and we were informed that we were being booked at another property. After reading the less-than-stellar reviews of this "other property", I found the Homewood Suites Newark - Fremont. I was able to procure a two-bedroom suite for the same price as a single hotel room at the "other property."

The front desk staff warmly greeted us when we arrived, even though it was late. The check-in process went smoothly, and the clerk told us the best place to park in order to be able to reach our rooms efficiently.

The evening hospitality meals were delicious, as was the full breakfast each morning. It's exactly what I expected from the Hilton Family, and particularly the Homewood Suites brand.

The room was very quiet, in contrast to some of the reports on other reviews here. I had no complaints.

I drove by the "other property" to see it in person. The drive-by confirmed that I made the correct choice. I was only fifteen minutes away from the Santa Clara Convention Center, where my conference was being held, and had no trouble making the drive, even in rush hour, because of the HOV lane (and special exit to Santa Clara).

This property is a fraction of the price you'll pay for rooms in San Jose / Santa Clara. If you're value-conscious, you shouldn't pass this up. It lives up to my expectations of Homewood Suites and provides exceptional value compared to other properties in the area. I'll definitely stay here again when I return to the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The place itself is ok. Convenient location, lots of parking space, nice looking, clean. Stuff is friendly but to be honest besides check-in they didn't help much.

Rooms are nice, clean and in good condition but ...

There is just one problem. My room was loud and noisy. What is more important loudness did not come form other rooms or corridor. It was loud because of air conditioning, ventilation and refrigerator. There was also quite annoying noise coming from outside (roof?). It might have been a air-conditioning outdoor units. But to be honest this noise disqualified this place for me. It was really hard to get some sleep.

I did ask hotel to check this, and they didn't find anything, so I guess this is just a part of this place.

So if you are a light sleeper be aware to stay out either of top floor of this hotel, our try a different one in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top floor are loud (air conditioning).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newarkgm727, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the level of noise you experienced in your room. Your comments will help us to correct these issues and provide a comfortable night’s rest for future guests. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
3.4 mi away
Aloft Silicon Valley
Aloft Silicon Valley
#3 of 10 in Newark
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Newark Silicon Valley
0.2 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
3.9 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont

Address: 39270 Cedar Boulevard, Newark, CA 94560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Newark
#1 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the expanding North Side of Fresno, California, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fresno CA hotel is on the Southeast corner of Herndon Ave and Fresno Street with easy access to the HWY 41 and the surrounding Fresno area. Adjacent to new Fresno CA restaurants and shopping centers, our hotel is within walking distance to medical centers, malls, and growing business parks. Whether you're planning an extended stay, or you're just sightseeing over the weekend, you'll love our close proximity to some of Fresno's exciting attractions. Our lovely Homewood Suites Fresno offers guests a variety of options including studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suite floor plans. Our hotel suites are ideal for temporary housing as well as overnight accommodations while in the Fresno CA area. Each suite offers a range of home comforts for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Newark-Fremont Hotel Newark
Homewood Suites Newark
Homewood Newark
Newark Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.