We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missed opportunity!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2371 W Broadway, Needles, CA 92363-2106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Burt, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Missed opportunity!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is mostly my mistake I admit! I reserved and paid for the hotel online prior to arrival. I paid $111 +~ for the room. When I arrived I found that I had made the mistake of reserving the day prior to the day we actually needed. The hotel was going to charge me now $135+ to now stay that night. I just couldn't do it after already paying for the previous night without having used the room. I think the hotel could have compromised slightly on the price to accommodate us after having already paid once. If they had discounted at all we would have been happy to have stayed and paid. We drove on to another destination!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Laurie,
When a room is booked and paid for online we are required to hold that room until you arrive. This room therefor could not be sold to our many walk ins. When reserving and paying online it removed it from our available rooms. We were sold out that evening and turned guests away. Especially the room you booked which was a 2 queen bed executive room with a pullout couch. (our most popular). According to our records 1.) we held this room until 6:12 AM. 2.) We turned away 7 different travelers we could have rented this room to. If you are through Needles again contact me personally and I will make sure you receive a discount for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    160
    57
    12
    7
See reviews for
147
139
31
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Enjoyed our stay that the Best Western in Needles Ca. It was very clean and well represented. I would return to stay if I travel through again. The pool area is great! Beautiful place to enjoy an evening. Received coupons for breakfast to eat at the café next door. The food and service was great. The whole place was very friendly and I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Debbie, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed yourself in our pool area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a clean, well-kept motel, with a comfortable bed. We have stayed at other motels in the Needles area, this is the best we have found. The restaurant next door, Juicy's, has delicious food and smiling, pleasant wait staff. The motel personnel are very helpful, too, and we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your business and we hope to see you next time you are traveling Route66
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

The staff were friendly and courteous. Great location both for business and pleasure. Being right on old Route 66 they played up the nostalgia which was nicely done. The room was very clean, roomy and quiet. All the amenities were there. Across the parking lot is a restaurant that'll give you discounts for your meals. All in all, this was a comfortable room and I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you SH,
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We stopped overnight for one night on our multi-state road trip. The room was clean and spacious. We had 6 bags and unfortunately there were no ground floor rooms available. Breakfast was good and was served at Juicy's Riverside Cafe next door.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Make sure to let us know when you need help with bags. I am glad you found your stay clean and spacious.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rialto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great room, near restaurants & fuel, and right off the freeway! Beds are comfortable & rooms are nice & clean! Even includes a real breakfast (not just coffee & toast) at the restaurant next door. I stay here every time I come into town for business.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your repeat patronage. We love seeing our repeat familiar faces
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This Best Western providesd a welcome, clean and comfortable stop on a road trip tp the Southwest. Restaurant across the parking lot served a good dinner as well as the complimentary breakfast for the hotel. The staff was very helpful - even providing a tip on where to get the best gas prices. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate our customers spreading the word as to how great our hotel is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn

Address: 2371 W Broadway, Needles, CA 92363-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado River Hotel Needles
Best Western Needles
Needles Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.