We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we stayed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2371 W Broadway, Needles, CA 92363-2106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ventura, California
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Glad we stayed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

After checking out the other hotels in Needles we were about to push on, then we spotted this hotel, and we were glad we stayed. The rooms are solid, with no neighboring room noise even on the bottom floor. When we saw the train going by on the back side of the hotel, we requested a room change to the front side. The front desk staff was very accommodating and called to make sure everything was fine in our switched room. The pool area is lovely and private, the large rooms have micro, fridge and large TV. There's a cute cafe across the parking lot from the hotel. The hotel provides a voucher for a free breakfast at Juicy's. The wi-fi is free in the room, but only one device can log on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
DKay,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate the feedback. We have increased the WIFI access to include more than one device per room. Make sure to stop and stay next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    177
    63
    14
    8
See reviews for
172
164
37
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springwood, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great welcome, Quality building and room interior.
Helpful staff, Reception area has welcoming, relaxing atmosphere. Restaurant across the carpark. the motel is close to enterance of town and border to Arizona.
nb. don't buy gas in this town, go across bridge into AZ for about 1-2 miles. Nearly $1 - $1.50 per gallon cheaper.

Room Tip: closer to reception - truck park and train line at the other end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. Don't forget to cool off in our pool as the summer heats up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The perfect hotel to stay at during the annual Laughlin River Run Motorcycle Rally. There is lots of of over-sized parking areas for trailers and cars in order to free up parking for the motorcycles. The rooms are nice, clean and large. A restaurant next door is excellent and offers discounts for hotel guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for helping us get the word out. We are the perfect alternative for your lodging needs during the River Run. WE LOVE OUR BIKE RIDERS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

In June of 2012, I stayed here due to unexpected car trouble (drove from Tulsa to L.A. and back).

It was right across from the only shop that had any chance of getting me back on the road soon. The guys at the shop told me of a couple of really affordable motels, but cautioned that the conditions weren't anything...uh... safe.

So I walked over to this Best Western. When I approached the clerk, he informed me that all single rooms had been booked. Before I could even blink, he offered me a double room at the single rate. The clerk was super friendly, obviously very accommodating, and the lobby was very nice. The pool was newly remodeled and is absolutely gorgeous. Palm trees waving in the breeze, a small fireplace... I'm telling you. After driving in 120ºF heat with no A/C, the pool was extremely welcome. The water was pristine, and the grounds were kept absolutely perfect.

The hotel IS located next to some train tracks, but they honestly didn't bother me. It was actually kind of nice to watch them from the balcony at night. Really, really classy stay. Seriously.
It's not the Hilton, but it's really nice.

There's a service station next to or near the hotel (I can't remember which), as well as a "Chinese" restaurant. You get a LOT for your money there.

The hot breakfast is handled by Juicy's River Cafe, which is right next door. You're given a voucher, and you have a few options to choose from. It's not a heavy breakfast, but that's just as well. It was SUPER tasty. If you happen to need lunch, the burgers there are finger-licking good, folks. I mean bring-out-the-cook good! The manager there was very welcoming and friendly, and the waitstaff were in a good mood.

If you're in Needles, and you're reading this, STAY AT THIS HOTEL.

Room Tip: Use the coffee maker!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
I know it can be a difficult experiance when you are having car trouble. I am glad you had an awesome stay, and happy we could make a bad situation a little better. Please come back and visit us next time you are traveling on Route 66.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

With Best Western Hotels we had not the best experiences. We prefer Marriott but on our roundtrip there is almost no hotel of this chain. We had booked a suite, but it was only one large room. The room was very clean and spacy enough. We had problems with the internet access (two hours to log in) and the connection was very slooooow! The included breakfast was offered outside in restaurant nearby. We chosed a breakfast a la carte and got 20 percent hotel discount. Quality and service were really good. A very good start for a trip on Route 66 to Oatman and Seligman.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Heinz,
Thank you for staying during your Route 66 trip. I apologize for your internet troubles. Please notify any hotel you are staying in and having trouble with WIFI. We would be happy to assist you to connect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I would like to thank the manager who was in charge of this hotel in May 2011. We were a group of 4 cyclists from Scotland who were cycling from Santa Monica to New York City in aid of charity. As you can imagine by the time we had made it to Needles through the Mohave we were extremely tired and disorientated. We arrived in Needles at about 7pm. On the first night we stayed at a cheap motel round the corner from the Best Western. After we woke up we decided that we would like to have an extra days rest before our next cycle to Kingman!
We asked if there was any chance of a discounted rate for this Best Western hotel due to the fact we were doing this cycle for a small charity funding everything by ourselves. I can`t remember if the hotel was fully booked but unfortunately we were not able to stay in this motel however the manager had a twin hotel round the corner which he comped us out of a good will gesture for a free nights accom! This was a great touch and was massively appreciated! Over the course of the 3000 miles we found that a couple of the Best Westerns were happy to allow us to stay a night either discounted or for free. Thank you again! From the motel reception it definetely looks like a nice place to stay and will make sure to stop by the next time i visit Route 66!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Matt, It was our pleasure to help you in your charitable efforts. Please stop and see us next time you are on Route 66.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holdenville, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My dad and I stayed here last month on our way to Oklahoma. It was right off the freeway and access was really easy. The room was clean but definitely older and it had a funky smell, like bug spray. When I called the front desk, the clerk offered to have someone come and spray room freshener in it but I declined. I think the one thing I didn't like was the soap/conditioner/shampoo dispenser in the shower. While handy and probably cheaper for the motel to maintain, I think it's unsanitary.

The motel didn't have continental breakfast on premises but we got a coupon for the restaurant next door. You could pick from 2 different breakfasts and it was free. Honestly it was better than I expected.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Rascallymom,
Thank you for staying with us during your trip. The reason for the dispensers is not about cost. It is our way of trying to help our environment. Those pesky little plastic bottles of all the products are contributing to our landfills. I appreciate the feedback and we use it to enhance our customer experiance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn

Address: 2371 W Broadway, Needles, CA 92363-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado River Hotel Needles
Best Western Needles
Needles Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.