We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Train Runs Past” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2371 W Broadway, Needles, CA 92363-2106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Needles
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Train Runs Past”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

At all hours of the night. So choose your room wisely. You get a coupon for a discount at the restaurant next door, but the food isn't that great. It is a nice clean and affordable hotel for the area and it is a good stopover on your way into California.

Room Tip: Choose the side facing the town, not the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    135
    52
    11
    5
See reviews for
126
114
25
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gouverneur, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We weren't certain whether we would be able to make it to Needles on a particular day of our trip. I had torn out the pages from our AAA tour book for Needles and kept them with me. An hour out of town and using the AAA motel phone listing I called Best Western and reserved a room for the night. We were very satisfied with the room and the courteous service.

Room Tip: Choose the street side of the motel. The back side is exposed to the busiest railroad lines in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please stop and see us next time you are traveling Route 66
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012 via mobile

We stopped at the Best Western in Needles because it looked like the top pick. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The pillows were all very hard and puffy and the wash cloths looked like they had been used for cleaning and then put back into service as wash cloths. My favorite feature was the train that went through on a raised track behind the motel. It seemed like there was a train every hour but I didn't really time them. If the room was $50.00, I would have thought I got what I paid for and moved on. It it was over $90.00 with taxes and an AARP discount. We got the impression that Needles was an expensive place to stay and we would have been better off going on to Kingman.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
LFrautschy,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As trains are a big part of the history of Needles there are trains that run throught the entire town. I apologize if they bothered you. Thank you for your observations and I can assure you that our facial towels have not been used as cleaning rags. It is unfortunate that you got that impression.
Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. Beds were super comfy, good price and helpful staff. Located right off interstate and easy to find. 10% off dinner at Juicy's which is right next door to hotel. Food was very good. Portions huge, great bloody mary! That's where you have breakfast the next day. The "free" breakfast is limited to 2 choices though - either cereal or a huge plate of scrambled eggs & ham with potatoes and a drink. If you want to order off the menu, they give you 20% off.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Route 66 hotel. Make sure you stop and see us next time you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Who would have thought that such a gem lies in the middle of the desert? After going through several small and run down towns, I found this hotel to quite literally be a welcome rest. The rooms are modern, very clean, and have many amenities, like a large refrigerator as well as nice towels, new bedding, and (most importantly) a comfortable bed. The staff are super friendly, and checking in was quick and painless. Pay the extra money and stay here!

Room Tip: Get an upper floor room-I was on the ground level, and the person above me was rather loud when they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank you for the kind words, yes all our rooms have refrigerator, coffee makers and microwaves. There is always fresh coffee in the Lobby as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I drove from San Francisco back to Tenn. and spent 3 nights at Best Westerns all 3 nights. The rooms were clean, well furnished, not over priced( I didn't even use the online rate finders) and the staff very accomadating..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Ron,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Come back and see
us next time you are on Route 66
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed in Needles on our way to Arizona. We would definitely stay here again. The parking lot had wide parking stalls and was very clean. The rooms were spacious, very clean, and included a microwave and fridge. The motel was very pet friendly, and they even had a small off-leash pet area. No continental breakfast was available; however, a free hot breakfast was provided at the Juicy's Restaurant next door. Wi-fi service was included. Good location - just off the highway with gas stations and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn

Address: 2371 W Broadway, Needles, CA 92363-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Needles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado River Hotel Needles
Best Western Needles
Needles Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.