We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rio Del Sol Inn Needles

Save Saved
You added Rio Del Sol Inn Needles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
1111 Pashard St, Needles, CA 92363   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Needles
San Francisco, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stopped here, weary from a long day's travel and on our way to the Southwest. Clean, convenient property, a quiet night's sleep. Awesome restaurant right around the corner. Just what we were looking for.

Room Tip: When you roll into Needles, you pretty much have no idea which motels are good and which are not. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    48
    29
    4
    8
See reviews for
24
59
20
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

This place was exactly what we were looking for. Headed to the Bay Area from Texas, we stopped in Needles for some much needed rest. The rooms were just what we needed. We got 2 queen rooms (2 queen beds in each). They were very clean and relatively spacious for a motel. I have to say this because I'm kind of picky about this-the sheets were awesome! Very soft cotton, so easy to curl up in. Had the best night sleep of the trip so far at this motel. In addition to the low cost rooms, we got a coupon for a nearby cafe called Juicy's which was surprisingly excellent! You can see my review on Juicy's page if you're interested. All in all we left very well rested and with full bellies to take on the last leg of our trip. Recommended 100%

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Day 3 of our trip from Victoria BC to Arizona and pulled into Needles in the dark but had already checked this property in the AAA book as we passed on staying at an earlier destination that evening. Harold was very helpful at the front desk and we were given a pet friendly room near the little dog area they have set aside. Older property but very clean and comfortable with comfortable beds. Close to highway and easy to find. Upon checking out the girl working the desk again was very helpful and suggested a slight detour of 5 minutes across the bridge into AZ for cheaper gas. A lot cheaper than in Needles. THANK YOU. Great place to stop overnight and a restaurant right next door.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I just stayed here one night on my way home from Arizona but the rooms are large and clean. The bed was comfortible and I slept well. It's within easy access to the freeway and places to eat. There is a nice large pool with seating and cover from the sun, very nice. It is also very quiet. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We reserved here because of reviews && we were not disappointed. Great value as it was clean and the king bed was comfortable. Juicy River Cafe was a plus next door. We even got a discount because we were staying at Rio Del Sol!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here last year but were very disappointed this time and wonder if the motel has changed hands. The room rate was a lot higher due to an event in the area we were told. However when we said that we thought it rather expensive we were quoted a lower rate. The pool is a good size. Breakfast could be taken at Juicy's which we were given the impression was within walking distance. Walked some way in 120 degree heat and gave up. Also a/c was not on when we arrived. The maintenace man who was very pleasant got it to work. We feel that the a/c should have been working properly for our arrival as it took a couple of hours to cool the room. Not impressed with motel and wouldn';t stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were not sure what we would find since this motel was one of the less expensive in a group of quite pricey motels. We were surprised. The room was clean and large. The bed was average. It was very quiet in the rooms. All of the people in the office and housekeeping were most friendly and anxious to help. It was a very hot day and the air conditioning was more than adequate and quiet in operation. They have a guest laundry that it clean and the machines are very good. It was a real boon to us. Only drawback was no breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcrouch, General Manager at Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Silverstreak,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.We are glad you enjoyed your stay in a cool quiet room. I am happy our staff made your stay enjoyable
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rio Del Sol Inn Needles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio Del Sol Inn Needles

Address: 1111 Pashard St, Needles, CA 92363
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Needles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Rio Del Sol Inn Needles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles Hotel Needles
Best Western Needles
Needles Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rio Del Sol Inn Needles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.