We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WYNDHAM SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF THIS ASSOCIATION” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1215 Hospitality Lane, Needles, CA 92363   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WYNDHAM SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF THIS ASSOCIATION”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Arrived early evening. Checked in got to room. Beds were horrible but the bath tub-toilet worse. Old TV-coffee pot with no pot. Staff okay. No coffee in lobby and a horrible continental breakfast. Had to drive to the McDonalds down the hill. Stay any place but here. I would also suggest looking at any Days Inn Property before paying. What a waste of my money. Oh yeah! No water in the pool.

Room Tip: Avoid this property There is nothing worth noting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    23
    32
    10
    33
See reviews for
27
31
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

The staff was sure friendly and helpful. Althought the building they have to work with.....needs some help.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Disnneyland. It was HORRIBLE!!! Our bathroom was dirty. The floor behind the toilet had some sort of dark stuff. The bathtub was stained, and the bathroom door, was falling apart. I didn't even want to let my face touch the pillow, and never used the bathroom. The next morning, there was a bed bug in the bed my kids slept in!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Yes this Days Inn is in need of a remodel, but we had a good nights stay, 102 degrees at 9:30 PM the AC unit worked great.

Staff was very friendly.

The swimming pool was not in service, a little disappointment but there is a awesome skatepark 2 minutes of walking distance with lights that made up for it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

The price was right, but it should have told us what to expect! Desk staff was friendly, but not much more positive can be said. The door lock was jammed; after many attempts to unlock the door, we decided we did not have the right key card. We were about to return to the office when the door miraculously opened. Furnishings were old, chipped, and scratched. Bed was both hard and sagging. Drapes were missing hooks. The bathroom was so dirty (thick grunge in all the corners and and a very unclean tub) that we decided to forego a bath or shower. Breakfast was a few mini muffins, toast, bagels etc. A sign on the juice dispenser informed us there was no juice due to a dispute with the supplier. All in all, a good cleaning and some paint is really needed. On a positive note, we were travelling at night, needed to stop and did not have a reservation. Days Inn was an easy exit on and off the freeway and there were a number of reasonable places to eat in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed here with the family. Which was ok. But nothing to great. The beds were hard the breakfast oh no not that wonderful. Then when i went down to ask for extra towels and woman at the desk gave me some damp towels. SO i would stay some where else.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Every time I stay someplace other than a Motel 6 I pay more, especially a fee for the dog, get some small inconsequential amenities, and regret it.
The pool is under repair here. it seems to have been that way for quite a while and there was nobody working on it. They do not tell you this when you inquire about reservations. No juice for breakfast because the machine is out of order. No one seems to want to go out and buy a couple boxes of orange juice in the interim.
The bathroom flooring was warped and the corner putty was cracked and dirty. The carpet had rug burns.
the room was clean, but save yourself the dog fee and stay right across the street at the Motel 6 and get a pool as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites

Address: 1215 Hospitality Lane, Needles, CA 92363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn and Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Needles
Days Inn Needles
Inn And Suites
Needles Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.