We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the road with Ethan, the dog” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1215 Hospitality Lane, Needles, CA 92363   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“On the road with Ethan, the dog”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Every time I stay someplace other than a Motel 6 I pay more, especially a fee for the dog, get some small inconsequential amenities, and regret it.
The pool is under repair here. it seems to have been that way for quite a while and there was nobody working on it. They do not tell you this when you inquire about reservations. No juice for breakfast because the machine is out of order. No one seems to want to go out and buy a couple boxes of orange juice in the interim.
The bathroom flooring was warped and the corner putty was cracked and dirty. The carpet had rug burns.
the room was clean, but save yourself the dog fee and stay right across the street at the Motel 6 and get a pool as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    23
    32
    10
    33
See reviews for
27
31
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

The motel had great prices, but most of motels in Needles did. The swimmingpool was empty. Breakfast was ok. The woman who helped us was friendly, and she gave a good advice about a nice restaurant (wagon wheel).

Days inn was just what you expect of a motel, but had nothing extra.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

For the tired freeway traveler, this is a recommended place for a good overnight rest.

The Needles Days Inn is located is about 3 minutes the freeway. It has clean rooms with the basic amenities, including refrigerator, coffee maker, and Wi-Fi. You can park your car near your room. The hotel has a good continental breakfast with dedicated seating area. The always open family style restaurant is just across the street, with a special discount for the hotel guests. Quiet, non-smoking no-pets rooms. A few rooms are reserved exclusively for both the two and four legged creatures. Very reasonable rates.

I will use this hotel if I’m in this area again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferntree Gully, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Well,
we were only here for one night, thank goodness!!
We chose the SUITE, haha, at least we had two rooms!! I could not sit on the couch without getting an asthma attack, the smell of decayed dust was so grosse.
When I gave in the keys , in the morning, the very nice lady asked if I had , had a good sleep, I said no, I had spent the night with blocked sinus's and asthma, from the dust, she just smiled and said thank you???
Is she deaf? Or is she used to comments like this?
Bye the way, we were here in May, and the pool is still empty!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

I had to get a TripAdvisor account just so that I could warn others of this pit. Wow, absolutely disgusting. Stained carpet, chairs and even mold in some corners of the room. Furnishings were worn and in bad shape. The bathroom floor was peeling back in all corners and there was hair stuck to the toilet when we arrived. Yuck. Will post photos that I took just to have proof of how horrible this place was. The phone.........oh, don't even get me started. The buttons were so crusted with filth! Unbelievably bad.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

Stained chairs, dirt in corners, hair in bath. We were given a room that was old, cheap and stinky. They didn't have our reservation, our door stuck and felt unsafe -- we couldn't believe they would advertise the pool and yet it was empty. We cancelled our second night and tried to avoid touching anything. Yuck. A nasty, run down uncared for place. None of the so-called perks such as free internet and parking make it worth it. Needles itself is a tiny town with little to offer. We went WAY out of our way on the way back to avoid the town and its lack of options.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

The rooms were dirty, I tried to ask for the password for internet, lady was impolite and told me the password was the phone number which was not on the phone, my husband later found the face of the telephone was upside down. The internet did not work, even after we got the password. The room had been sprayed with some sort of perfume, if you allergic, don't stay. Room would not cool down. The bathroom was yuk. I think when I spend that much money, they could put 4 decent size towels in the room. Bad beds. Back breakers!!! Don't stop in Needles, if you can help it, Denny;s across the road also left a lot to be desired. Breakfast was horrible. Dried out bread.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites

Address: 1215 Hospitality Lane, Needles, CA 92363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn and Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Needles
Days Inn Needles
Inn And Suites
Needles Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.