We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & cheap choice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Needles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Needles to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Needles
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1102 East Broadway, Needles, CA 92363 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice & cheap choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

A place for a night or two. Breakfast included (coffee/tea, cereals and some bakery) but just a couple of tables if you want to sit down to get your coffee. Clean, big and quiet rooms with free wi-fi. A nice swimming pool also.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    49
    29
    11
    12
See reviews for
34
42
17
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Was traveling out from a long stretch of desert and found that it was abit too late to drive. Thus decided to put up at this motel. From the outside looks very remote and quiet, however the staff was friendly and very helpful with a lot of initiative.
We had booked a hotel in Vegas for the next day and was wanting to push the date one day ahead, however as tourists we weren't familiar with calling the place or communicating with them via their lingo. So we headed to the office and Michael who was there helped us call the 3rd party agent which we booked our hotel and hotel to assist us. Although in the end the hotel insisted that they cannot push ahead the date, I am very surprised by the level of service from a small motel in such a quiet town. I would like to highlight that he spent a total of 20 mins helping us call the several parties involved. Brilliant and excellent service!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Travelling from Grand Canyon to Los Angeles via odd stretches of route 66, and spotted this fairly late at night from the freeway. Reasonably clean and tidy bedroom with fridge. Nice pool. Helpful and friendly manager and an incredibly low price for two adults and two children. Good find.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

As soon as we entered the lobby, we were treated like royalty. It was 112 degrees and were we're baking in our riding gear. The manager gave us some ice cold bottled water. We had dinner then were sitting around the pool until the sun went down. We were hoping to catch up on the news and maybe watch a movie, but with the storm rolling in, the satellite tv was not working. The young lady (who moved to town to look after her grandmother) offered us her personal DVD player and a selection of movies. There is a cabana with BBQ on the pool deck for guests use.

Room Tip: Do not hesitate to consider this hotel, service, amenities and value were awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We arrived quite late after a very long drive and discovered this motel, before embarking upon the Mohave desert. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was, considering the $60 price. The man on the desk was most friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and had a large fridge and coffee making facilities. There were also laundry facilities there. The 24hr pool was the highlight and most welcome when arriving in 108F at 8pm

We were surprised to see the negative reviews below as this was easily the best US motel we stayed in

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Holes in walls, toilet overflow on rug........need I say more. We arrived late at night after a very long drive. Went into room(there is a sign that says no refunds), turned on cooler and noticed that there were pieces of sheet rock on the vanity. We looked around and it looked like they were trying to fix the plumbing. Oh well, didn't have a choice, went to bed. In the middle of the night I went to the bathroom and the rug was wet..........sewage from the room above. I told the manager on check out about it..............no refund. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DilipManager, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Needles, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am really apologize for your uncomfortable stay at our property. we were almost full and we didn't have choice to give you a nice room. I will talk to my maintenance guy
and I will make sure all rooms are in good shape. We have 99% rooms are in excellent condition. I will make sure it won't happen to any customer. please give us a chance to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Junta, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

upon check in i am glade i have made it a habit to check my sheets and such upon check inn. i found hair and stains on both my pillow cases and sheets room had a foul odor even for being a smoking room not to mention the water bugs in the room completely ruined my evening couldn't sleep because of what seemed to be a mass amount of local traffic going on in the empty lot part of the hotel parking lot i will never stay here again suggest going to the best western wish i would have P.S. i wish i would have taken pictures to show people hoe disgusting it was

Room Tip: pack your own shampoo and conditioner because the provided dispensers in the room where empty
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DilipManager, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Needles, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Customer
We have started our new bedding system and as of today August 21, 2013, we have completed very nice looking bedding with new sheets, new pillows and different style in all downstairs rooms. now we are starting to upgrade our bedding system in all upstairs rooms. I am really apologize for your uncomfortable stay at our property. I want to say thank you for giving us chance to improve. We learn and improve our quality and service from the customers comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Needles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Needles

Address: 1102 East Broadway, Needles, CA 92363 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Needles 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of the I-40 and Old Route 66, close to Basha's grocery store. We have outdoor and indoor sitting areas for breakfast, a picnic area as well as a grassy area for pets. Our staff is available 24 hours a day, and excel at providing outstanding customer service. We have a dedicated staff member for long stay guests, and provide daily services. We pride ourselves in exceeding the guests expectations with the quality of our rooms, the services of our staff, and the warmth of our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Needles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Needles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.